We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Clean”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We like the Hilton Gardens because they are consistently comfortable and clean with nice decor. However, I did notice that the King size beds are more comfortable than the two double beds. The linen on the beds make you not want to get up. If available, go for the King rooms with or without jaccuzzi. Customer service is very good or average, depending on the location and time of check-in. Customer service was very good at this particular location.

Room Tip: Choose a King size room if possible; beds are more comfortable and the linen is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarPlum0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    409
    131
    50
    39
See reviews for
337
213
83
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Due to an emergency I had to get a room at the Arlington Hilton Garden Inn on a moments notice. The reservations process was effortless, the room was inexpensive, and the service was excellent. I live in Alexandria so staying in hotels in the DC area isn't something I do very often but I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area on a budget or to folks that simply want to party in Arlington and don't want to drive home. It's right next to the metro and within walking distance to lots or Arlington bars. The Saturday morning manager was super friendly (he was a Redskins fan) and Bernadette was especially friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here recently for a week for our honeymoon. Some of the positives were that the front desk staff were generally very nice and the rooms were clean. The rooms were also of a very nice size. However, there were several negative points that stood out. The internet was horrendously slow to the point of being virtually unusable. The tv channel selection was terrible. The beds had apparently recently been replaced and were extremely uncomfortable. While the front desk staff was kind, the restaurant staff for breakfast was beyond rude, it was almost impossible to get even water from them, and that was given with an attitude. If you're only staying here for a day or two, some of these issues might not bother you, but I would not recommend staying here for longer than that. They need to improve the internet speeds and the tv channels selection in order to help their guests keep themselves entertained.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kristen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
I was so very sorry to hear about the poor service you experienced during your stay with us. I am ashamed that this happened to you and I want you to rest assured that your challenges have been passed on to the restauarnt manager.
We are still in training mode and getting better every day.
I would like nothing better than the opportunity to make it up to you so please contact me, at your convenience, so I can ensure that your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Nice city hotel - clean rooms, good a/c, quite. A bit off the beaten path. Made to order breakfast. Biggest complaint is the internet is extremely slow - worse than dial-up so if you need to get work done on line - don't count on getting too much done!

Room Tip: No rooms have any special views - obviously higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

If you're staying in the Washington, DC area, consider this hotel as an alternative to the higher priced downtown properties. Our room was spacious, clean, and had all amenities -- a very comfortable bed, easy-to-control thermostat, excellent TV, and small refrigerator and microwave. Underground parking is available for an extra fee. The location is great -- right in the Courthouse area of Arlington. A Metro stop is within walking distance (two stops from DC), as are several good bakeries and restaurants. Reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVLwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My grandma and I was traveling to new york last month and got tired so we decided to stay over in VA near the Arlington cemetary. We just pick a hotel (the garden inn on court house rd) and so happy that we did. The hotel staff was awesome! It was too early to check in but, Linda was so kind, she told me and my grandma that she will hold our bags and she let us park the car. She also sign us up for Hilton honor membership and gave us breakfast for our new membership.... The breakfast was so good, the cook and the waitress was awesome.. The hotel room is so beautiful. My grandma love the lobby furniture...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were supposed to stay here on July 21st during mini road trip. Unfortunately, realized when we woke would not make it that night. Called to cancel but was told had to pay full nights rate due to not cancelling 12 hrs. prior to check-in. 3 am as check-in was 3 pm. Said ok since they would not be able to re-book room. Called back a couple hours later asking for a room and they were all booked. Called to talk to manager to get refund but Mr. Tulu was rude and would not budge on refund. Would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yermi112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I am so sorry to see that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel and that the challenges occurred before you even set foot on property.
Should you be so inclined, please give me a call and I will be happy to see if you would be willing to have your cancellation fee applied to a future stay.
A point of pride with us is our flexibility and our desire to make friends even in the toughest situations.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing