We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, DE, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to stay when you are in Washington, DC. Near the Metro Station, and a short distance from Arlington National Cemetery. Staff is very helpful, providing directions and information regarding hotel amenities. Garage parking was very convenient and provided protection from the latest snow storm!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for going through the storm with us and still finding us to be a great value. we appreciate your patience and understanding. Next time...sunshine, guaranteed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    409
    131
    50
    39
See reviews for
337
213
83
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pros:
- Clean rooms
- Very good breakfast. Very good.
- Helpful staff
- restaurants nearby

Con
We stayed in a junior suite, and noticed the door to the interior bedroom wouldn't close. Our 3yr old was asleep by the time we noticed, but told front desk anyway. The next evening, when we got back, it still wasn't fixed. Told desk, they sent a guy, not fixed.

It's not like the hotel isn't great - I'd stay there again. But I'd check the door to the interior bedroom first thing. The whole point of paying for a suite was being able to close the door so we could watch movies and such while the little one slept. But they couldn't get it fixed.

Room Tip: I recommend the junior suites, but do check the door works before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay and that we wee unresponsive to your needs. I would love to hear from you regarding the date(s) of your stay so i can follow up with the individual myself.
Thank you for alerting me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, lovely complimentary breakfast. Very comfortable stay. The shuttle service locally was helpful when metro schedule did not fit my business plans. I would definitely stay here again alone or with family. Nice part of town - easy access to metro,restaurants and some shopping; safe to walk around at night with a police station nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
You are very kind. We're glad you found us convenient to all the sites you needed to see and visit. We hope this means you'll keep your promise and come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Had stayed here for 4 nights , very cooperative and understanding staff very comfortable rooms and the location is one minute walk from metro station finding taxi is not at all difficult found all i needed to have a comfortable stay specially for some one who is first time in USA / Arlington i would certainly recommend staying here
I would specially than the reception staff one name i can still remember was Alisha from reception was very very good and professional

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sachins55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We thank you for noting that our staff made your stay enjoyable. Alicia is very happy that you remembered her and I am happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice, very professional staff. Clean rooms. I would have preferred a shuttle service from Reagan to and from the hotel. As with everything in this DC region, I consider the cost of everything excessive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 563pattip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We thank you for the compliments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here, it is the ideal location for anyone who needs access to the metro, It is literally a 3 minute walk. The hotel was nice, clean and similar to most other HGI's we've stayed at. The one major difference was this hotel doesn't have the sleep system beds that every other HGI does. Our bed was hard as a rock but we still slept good so I can't really complain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had 3 issues that really weren't huge to us but could be a major issue to others. 1 The wifi here is pretty much useless. You'll be better off using a hotspot or your phone. 2 Our room was near the staff elevator and stair well and every evening the hallway smelled like smoke. The temps were in the single digits so it could have been guests smoking in the stairwell. 3 The strangest issue by far was the comforter/blanket was insanely statically charged, to the point we could wave our hand over the blanket and watch the sparks jump off and night. We were shocking each other through out the night. We never complained about any of this because it didn't seem like anything the staff could really help with. Overall I still have to give this hotel 4 out 5 because of the excellent location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the kind words. I am a little alarmed about your comforter because that can be so very annoying...shocking yourself and others at every turn. I am going to keep a can of Static Guard at the Front Desk for the very next cold snap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Their staff truly went above and beyond to make the experience for my new fiance and I very special. They upgraded our room to a suite and provided a rose petaled walkway and delicious treats for us. The staffed worked very hard to keep the secret all along and to have the timing of the surprised right on.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Now your stay was so very exciting for us. We are every bit as happy as you are that everything worked out exectly as you wished and we would have tracked you down if you did not let us in on the outcome. All the best to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing