We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 1/2 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable, staff very friendly and professional. Breakfast was smart to include in our upgraded purchase price. Staff in the restaurant during breakfast could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Wonderful review. Thank you for noting our exceptional team members. Next time, we're shooting for a full five (5) stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This location is extremely convenient for anything we plan on doing in VA and DC. Service is welcoming and the rooms are clean. Love the complimentary coffee and tea, and flavored water on a hot day. Also, had USA today to read in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Your "favorite place in Arlington". I am without words to express my gratitude for your kindness. We will continue to strive to ensure we remain your only choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The front desk staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Courthouse in Arlington, VA made sure that every need or question was answered. They extended a friendly welcome from the moment I stepped in the door. The maintenance staff were extremely nice and helpful as well. The hotel is comfortable and the rooms are great with everything you need for one night or a week! The beds are very comfortable and I always sleep well! The bathrooms are large and everything you need is within easy reach! I also appreciate the "green" philosophy adhered to by the hotel. Parking is easy and it is nice to have my car under and roof. Had a great stay and am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Now this is exactly what we love to hear. We love the fact that you feel like this is a "kick your shoes off and relax" kind of atmospahere. See you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We made a last minute decision to visit the DC area on Memorial Day weekend and sometimes it is better to be lucky than smart. With the Rolling Thunder 1,000,000 motorcycles and general tourists arriving in DC we were fortunate to find this gem. I am sure with more time to research other great places could be found also, however the check in was smooth and the room was adequate, it matched the price. We paid extra for breakfast and it was the smartest move we could make. Get the Breakfast with your room, it is a delight, not the do it yourself waffle! If there was a disappointment for us mid westerners it was having to pay $18 for parking, however we were told it was an smart thing to take advantage of. Parking on the street is a hit and miss issue. We were walking distance to the Metro and the daily pass took us where ever we wanted to go. I would stay here again. On the totally down side is that the detours on the local highways totally honk off any GPS...we had two and they were angry!

Room Tip: Plan ahead, road construction makes this location difficult to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelersAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are happy you consider us a "great find". We are also happy we could provide refuge during a very busy time. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location, for business in the DC area, or for vacation. It is located close to the Metro as well as a nice variety of places to eat. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We are truly happy that you found us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The maid took the towels which were in the floor and re folded and hung some over the door. Ice bucket liner was never changed the water was left in it. The bath mat was taken and never replaced nor did we have face cloths replaced. My husband called the front desk and complained and they did bring up towels, etc. It was made to beleive on the web site that there was an indoor pool which they didn't have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 524kiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am so very sorry to hear about the poor experience you had while staying with us. I hope our response time when told of your troubles was immediate. I have, needless to say, spoken to Housekeeping and the supervisors will be extra vigilant about this.
Regarding the indoor pool. There is no mention of any pool in any of our literature or on our website.
Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Incredibly friendly service. The room was especially spacious for the area. The only weird thing about the room was that my bed had a comfortable pillow top, but my mom's bed did not. Also, the air conditioning wouldn't respond to our controls, but it wasn't that much of a problem. The brunch was very good, but it was $16: if you don't have Hilton Honors coupons for the brunch then I recommend going somewhere else. Parking is available but not sure if it's free. Good location to the metro, about a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam44586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for a great review. for your next stay, book the bed and breakfast rate. For a niminal increase in rate, we'll include breakfast for two every day of your stay. If that doesn't work, there is also an a la carte menu.
We try to make it easy for you to stay with us.
See you next time and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#8 of 52 in Arlington
1,806 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
955 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Address: 1333 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £67 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
193 room upscale hotel located in the heart of Arlington's Courthouse neighborhood. Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Courthouse Metro station on the Orange and Silver line of Washington DC's subway system. Ideally situated for both business and leisure travelers the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse is a great choice for your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing