We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Bridge Marriott(Arlington)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Crystal City(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
244
92
16
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
92
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsuper pollofull kitchenone bedroom suiteharris teeter grocery storesmall kitchenballston arearooms are hugeoatmealminute walksocial hourballston metro stationmon wedfree breakfastfew blockswe've stayedmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stay near DC for a few weeks every summer and had stayed at another extended stay hotel for 8 years. We switched to this new one in Arlington and are happy we did.The rooms are well decorated and the kitchen well stocked. Free wifi, large screen TVs, good gym and decent pool make it perfect for a longer stay. The breakfast bar is super, it has hot foods like eggs, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal and a make your own waffle bar with blueberries, cherry sauce, chocolate chips etc. Hotel is near a mall with good shopping options and lots of great restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for view of DC. We could see the Washington Monument and Capital Building from our room on 10th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trailing-Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host this year and we are so happy that you were impressed with the hotel. We hope to be your first choice every summer so we can provide you with the same level of service you experienced on this trip.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We flew into DCA and stayed here two nights. It's about a 6-10 minute walk from the hotel to the nearest Metro stop, although it's about a 30 minute Metro ride from the airport, and requires a connection. The staff is outstanding -- friendly, alert and professional; the common areas are tidy and attractive; our room was clean and spacious. On the first night, the vent was loudly blowing strong gusts of cold air, and when we adjusted the thermostat we could only get it to blow warm air. The second night it was fine, though. The breakfast offerings were varied and plentiful, and the breakfast area was ample. Free WiFi. Overall it was a very good experience, and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we love it when you recommend us! Thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed here often on our visits to Northern Virginia and DC. It close to a Metro and an easy Uber or cab ride to almost anywhere we need to go in the area. The rooms are always clean and the suites are like small apartments. Comfortable and relaxing. You can't beat the price although you don't give up very much for the reasonable cost. The service is wonderful with people working there who seem to actually like their jobs and their guests. The breakfast is always first rate and comes with the room - not your typical cold scrambled egg and dry muffin buffet. Nothing seems lacking at this quality hotel. It is our "go to" hotel when I am staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terps52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We love being your "go to" hotel! We will continue to provide you with the exceptional service and accommodations you have become accustomed to and will also be looking for ways to enhance your experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Marriot Residence Inn at Ballston is located about a 5 minute walk from the Ballston metro. There is a Harris Teeter grocery store up the road and the hotel also has a small conveniance store. Staff are excellent, breakfast very good, rooms are very clean. Good place to stay with a dog, as there is a dog walking area across the street - pet fee is 100 dollars. Rooms are spacious, and the kitchen has everything you need. Would definately stay here again. The downsides: 2 elevators for the entire building means you are always waiting for an elevator, not enough seating for breakfast and parking is offered but it is an outrageous 15 dollars a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yukondelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review and it makes us happy to know that both you and your dog had a great stay! We love our guest’s pets and always strive to make them both happy. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Overall I was pretty impressed with this hotel. Honestly, the most impressive part of this hotel is the front desk staff. We stayed June 28-30th. Every single member of the front desk staff were extremely eager to help and courteous. I hope they are compensated for their above and beyond service mindset. We had a few small issues and they handled them with ease and professionalism.
Now onto the hotel... Parking is on site. I felt it was safe and secure. I like that you need to use a keycard to access any of the floors with guest rooms. That is also a nice safety feature in my mind. The rooms were exceptional clean and the decor was really nice. The maid service was great also. We didn't really have much contact with them. However, passing in the hallway they always gave a warm hello and a smile.
My only down falls of the hotel I would say are the size of the of the pool. The maximum capacity is 9 people. When there are kids in the pool it's wild and crazy. I heard a few adult guests say they wouldn't use it because of this. Breakfast was sort of lacking. I don't blame the staff for this. I saw them frequently trying to replace things. I think maybe they couldn't keep up with the demand of people. Both days most of the food was almost gone or completely gone an hour before the serving time was done. Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is a quick walk to the metro and numerous places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnielovelils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Our focus on service is a priority, so it is nice to know that we were able to provide a stay that was memorable. We use all guest comments to improve so we will review our breakfast procedures to ensure a positive experience in all areas of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews