We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and interesting dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enjera

Enjera
Ranked #82 of 870 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and interesting dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice choice on the restaurant row in Crystal City. Interesting food choices, well seasoned and presented. I will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CzarinaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
265 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food, Little Warm Inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The food was very good. We had ordered a beef dish and the beef wat, however they switched us to chicken without telling us because I guess they did not want us to have two beef dishes. Interestingly the single bottle of Tej (Ethiopian Honey Wine) cost more than our two combined dinners of $30, so the price was reasonable. The only problem is that during the summer, the restaurant was quite hot inside so we had to move our seats close to the window on the upper patio to stay cool.

Having been to Ethiopia, I can attest that the food is quite good and authentic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the fiid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We like the enjera bread. Food tasted very good and the staff were very helpful in making selection. We loved the Ethiopian chicken dish well spiced and delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent samplers and a pleasure for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We ordered a meat sampler, Enjera special, and a vegetarian sampler. My very picky 13 year old - who had never eaten Ethiopian food- really liked it. My scared 11 year old eater was able to find multiple items on the sampler plate that he liked. My wife, older daughter and I all loved it. The service was excellent. Best meal we had on our trip. We would gladly eat here on every visit to town.

Helpful?
Thank Dumdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I enjoy many different types of food. However, on Maui, that usually just means the typical Asian, Italian, Mexican.So we were very happy on a recent trip to the Washington DC/ Arlington area because of the great variety of foods we could get there. Our first meal on this trip was to Enjera and it was excellent. We shared an order of Dyrek Tisbi (I hope this is spelled correctly) and a vegetable sampler.

Both were very good though the Dyrek Tisbi was slightly overcooked but tasty none the less.

These two entrees plus a 1/2 carafe of wine came to a total of $46. I would happily have gone back again but there were just so many other restaurants to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enjera also viewed

 

Been to Enjera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing