We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JFK grave visit”

John F. Kennedy Grave Site
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Arlington Cemetery Plus DC Monuments Tour
Ranked #5 of 92 things to do in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“JFK grave visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I visited the JFK grave site while in Arlington. The graves of Robert and Edward are near by. Silence is expected at the site as a sign of respect. It was worth the visit to see something I had only viewed on television.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    218
    68
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
770 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“An unfortunately-timed steam cleaning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

To get to the Kennedy Grave Site we walked each and every step of the long, long, long stairway leading down from the Arlington House. I paid the price for this in the form of a very sore knee, the one with a not-quite-healed-yet meniscus tear. Clearly, I should have taken the less steeply pitched route to the site. Another item for my burgeoning Don’t Do It Again list. You can imagine my dismay when we arrived at the Kennedy Grave Site and found it temporarily closed for steam cleaning. Unfortunate timing, indeed. We waited a good while and were finally able to make a close approach, but the site was quickly flooded by several gaggles of bussed-in students who had queued up during the delay. Access to the nearby grave markers of the other Kennedy kinfolk was unobstructed, so we paused along the walk to pay our respects before heading off to visit the Tomb of the Unknowns.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Citallwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecru, Ms
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very emotional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I learned so much during my tour to Arlington Cemetery. I never knew that Jackie Kennedy had one miscarriage. The babe is buried next to her son John Jr. her and President Kennedy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeannetteEcru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“That was the reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the reason to visit the States and DC...I mean the Arlington Cementary. That was all I want to see...JKF´s Grave

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
449 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Unique Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Well-done site, easy to get to, interesting quotations on wall, unique view of Washington DC. This should be on every visitors list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John F. Kennedy Grave Site also viewed

 

Been to John F. Kennedy Grave Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing