We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive suites short walk to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is by far one of the best values I have stayed at in the DC area. A short 5 minute walk (or free shuttle ride) to the Courthouse Metro stop. Rooms are very large with full kitchen, dining table, sitting area, sink area outside the toilet/shower room making this a great hotel for families or large groups sharing a room. Free wifi, breakfast and even free light dinner some nights of the week. Rooms were clean for the most part, certainly nothing to make me worry. Service was efficient but brusque. Bedroom had two queens and a door to close off from the rest of the suite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stood in room 612 for two nights, and was very impressed with the room! It was like a studio apt. Very clean! Kitchenette, Wifi. The free breakfast was NOT your typical "continental breakfast", on day one there was a HOT breakfast of eggs, bacon, new potatoes, and pancakes!! (Strawberry toppings too!) it was well stocked and "All-You-Can-Eat"!

On morning 2 there were eggs, sausage and french toast. A good selection of juices, coffee and teas. Staff was friendly and helpful as well!

They don't advertise Military Discount, but when asked, an alternative "Managers Rate" was offered which brought the cost of the room down $89.00 (Off Season) to $64.00 a night. Parking was an was an extra $15.00 per night, which is not on the website and we didn't know about that until we checked in, BUT the AWESOME breakfast more than made up for it!!

We would highly recommend a stay here if your visiting! Happy Travels!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DallasDuo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arlington Court Suites for 2 nights while attending a service at Arlington National Cemetery. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway exit and is in close proximity to the cemetery, restaurants, and transportation into DC itself (along with hotel shuttles). The hotel itself was clean and well taken care of. The complimentary breakfast had many choices both hot and cold and the food was good for a hotel breakfast buffet. About the only complaint I have is there are no vending machines in the hotel and it was $5.00 for 2-20oz bottles of Pepsi from the desk. I found this ridiculous despite the normal hotel mark-ups for items sold at the hotel stores.

Room Tip: No vending machines for drinks or snacks and huge price mark-up at hotel lobby store.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaftmastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a great surprise the Clarion was after staying in WA DC last April. Our suite here was large, with a kitchen (full size refrigerator, stop top with pots & pans), sitting area and two queen beds (no doubles). The hotel is less than a block and half from the Metro rail station (now that was an uphill walk but if you don't want to walk they will give you a courtesy ride). It is also block away from a movie theatre, eateries and the Arlington Police Dept (which is why it must have been so quite at night ...unlike DC). A 3/4 mile (roughly) to walk over to Arlington National Cemetery. It was a nice area, clean and the people who worked at Clarion were kind and friendly. They provided free wi-fi, free breakfast daily, free light dinner three nights a week and a cookie night. Also, they had laundry rooms where you paid for the washer but dryers were free. I think this is the best deal around DC. Hop on the metro and you can get to all the tourist attractions, but at night your in the quite area of Arlington. Very nice, we will stay here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, then avoid the 8th floor where the dining room is located.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This property was clean and my room was large, well decorated and had a kitchen. The work space was large and there were several electrical outlets for charging electronics.

The complimentary breakfast was the best I ever had in years of travel. All for a price much lower than you would expect in the DC area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel has ALL great suites; comfortable, well furnished, roomy and well kept! Staff extremely helpful. Clean hotel accommodated our group well! Breakfasts were excellent and continually well replenished. If you can't find the ice machine...they are in the laundry rooms (who'd have thought since not marked on door).

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - if one is available! Really nice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for one night passing through and it was a nice hotel, with few complaints. We got in early, like 10:30am and were told we could check in that our room was ready, which made us very happy. We went up and it was still in the process of being cleaned, not a problem to drop off luggage and go sight see. Room was clean, everything seemed to work and we were satisfied. Breakfast was okay, nothing special, powdered scrambled eggs, french toast, cereal, some fruit. Metro stop was not too far away, we stopped at a local bar "Ragtime" for a quick snack and drink which was convenient. Oh and we think our neighboring room had people that lived there, they had decorations and halloween lights up, which was weird to say the least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 52 in Arlington
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 52 in Arlington
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £86 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing