We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still in the work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still in the work.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Under going major transition from apartments building to all suite rooms. The room was clean spacious with full kitchen. The staff just doing their jobs to get paid. Has three elevators, had to wait awhile, and hassle with the staff to get in. Breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    168
    69
    24
    27
See reviews for
195
101
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Järvenpää, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staid there 5 days. Spacious quiet rooms and friendly service. The breakfast was served on 8th floor which has great views.
Different services available nearby in Arlington. The hotel is not too far from the center of Washington DC even by foot (6 km). Or one can rent a bicycle. Taxi to DC some 15 $.
On minus side could be mentioned the breakfast, which was almost the same every morning.
I had also wifi problems with my ipad in my room (only), but got a discount from room price.

Room Tip: Great views on eastern side upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. I stayed here with friends as we were wrapping up our Capital Pride weekend visit and I still had one more show to do. I appreciated that they accommodated all of our needs including our need for a late check out as we didn't get back until about 3am.
My only concern was the busted glass in the parking lot that took me and my friends alerting the front desk 5 times to get cleaned up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel and a high floor so that you can see the national Mall incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property is located just a few miles from downtown DC and is priced about one half at the in town rates.
The staff is very accommodating and the property is clean and all things are in working order.
The full breakfast was a great way to start the day.
Very easy access to major highways

Room Tip: Road construction makes entering the property just a little distracting but paying attention will ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Council A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Business and really enjoyed my stay. Awesome rooms with full kitchen and large Fridge. Great location with views of Washington Monument & Capital if you are on a upper floor. Great breakfast buffet. I want to thank the whole staff for making my stay very enjoyable!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I know it said "suites" but I wasn't expecting the apartment I was checked into for the bargain price per night. I had my own kitchenette, living room, "dressing" area with vanity sink, bathroom and two queen size beds - all to myself! I felt at home away from home.

The staff, particularly Nerma at the front desk was very helpful in shuttling me to the nearby shopping centre and ensuring I was picked up free of charge by the hotels shuttle. She was also helpful in directing me to the Metro and explaining what I should and shouldn't do when getting around.

The only downside to the experience was that because it is not a full service hotel not all meals are available in house (only breakfast and high tea and dinner on specific days are served). There is also no dedicated staff to assist with luggage and "room service" (where for example I needed something from the store). The staff were however flexible and went the extra mile to cater to my specific needs.

The hotel is also situated near many eating places and coffee shops so getting food and shopping at a supermarket are not a problem .... if that is what you wish to do. If you are like me and do not wish to cook while on business then please make sure to pick up something on your way home. There is a fridge, microwave, stove and fully stocked kitchen to keep your food tasting fresh.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask for a higher room type for a standard price - you just might get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emi-Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Arlington Court Suites is an awesome find amongst the crazy prices in the DC area during cherry blossom season. It is situated in Arlington, a 2 block walk from the metro and then literally minutes to all the touristy places - National Mall and monuments, White House, Arlington Cemetery, Smithsonian museums as well as the National Airport. All the rooms have kitchenettes - handy for making your own supper after a long day of walking the sights. Also we liked to make our own lunches to take with us during the day (finding places to eat near the National Mall is a pain... unless you like being a captive audience in the museum eateries). The hotel features a complementary breakfast each day. Normally eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, pancakes or French toast, porridge, cold cereals, toast, juices, coffee/tea, yogurt, fruit. Also on Monday through Wednesday they serve a light supper - one night it was sandwiches and salads but other nights featured ribs, chicken, and pasta. They also have an excellent work out facility onsite. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was neat and clean.

We stayed 6 nights in room 124 on the south side of the building (this actually ends up being the 3rd level up from the ground). It was quiet and got loads of sun. Then after being out of the area for awhile we returned for a couple of nights and had a suite. The 2 and 3 bedroom suites are excellent for families or groups of people. However this time our room (#123) was on the north side of the building and at ground level (the hotel is built into a slope). It was noisy from traffic at times.

Room Tip: I would not recommend taking a room on the 1st floor on the north side due to noise but maybe its no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing