We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best hotel experiences!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My room was huge. It would have been considered a suite at most hotels. My room had a kitchen. The free breakfast had many options. The food was good. There is also a free dinner Monday through Wednesday. I was not there to try it though. Thursday is cookie night! I was fortunate to enjoy them. Service was always friendly and courteous. There is a Metro station about three blocks from the hotel. About two blocks of that is a rather steep hill that might be a problem for some. Of course it is downhill on the way back! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HuskerMark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed there with family members from abroad to do some touring of DC. The room was very large and had a full kitchen. The free breakfast had a lot of variety and we even got a free dinner! They also had free wifi that didn't lag! The neighborhood was great with many nice eateries within walking distance and quick to drive into DC. Our only complaint is the room was on the dark side and was slightly in need of updating. It was a little more than I usually pay for a room (they charged more for a 4th person, which irks me) but with all the extras, it was a great value. Definitely would do again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'm very impressed with this hotel..
For the money you get a lot of bang for your buck. Check in was good front desk was friendly and very helpful. My room was great very upscale clean And well supplied.....Full kitchen with plates and silverware.....Breakfast was very good for a hotel comp breakfast........scrambled eggs...Bacon....Hashbrowns....pancakes....Conveniant location metro station 2 blocks away...
I will stay there again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a Groupon. Desk staff at check in (Brandon) was friendly and knowledgable about the local area. Hotel seemed like a ghost town for the first week of July. Hall ways smelled funky. Rooms were dark. "Full kitchen was just 2 ring hot plate but a full size fridge/freezer and small microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi was VERY hit and miss. Complimentary breakfast was not always piping hot. Ceiling vents in dining room dripped water. No pool. Very convenient for DC. Used complimentary hotel transport to drive to Metro in the morning....avoids the steep hill.
All in all (with the groupon) it was probably a pretty good deal for the area. Just didn't really have a pristine clean feel to it I suppose because of the age of the place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JackSpratsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway at Arlington Court Suites and we were quite pleased with our stay. The location of this hotel was very convenient for touring, but out of the real craziness. Very close to Arlington National Cemetery and a few blocks from the closest Metro Station, which can take you just about anywhere. We used The Metro to get to The White House and various tourist spots. The staff here was very friendly and very accommodating! The suite (714) was large and modern. Nice, large bathroom! Comfy, king bed. Full kitchen and nicely decorated.(bring your own drinks....lil shop pricey) Large balcony facing the Washington Monument. The only disappointment was the breakfast....not so great! Also, I don't recommend using the Room Service delivery (outside service, not in house)...it was awful! A huge waste of money! Couldn't even eat most of it. Bones in every spoon of the chicken noodle soup...it was super gross! Cost 80.00 with tip and the food was awful...all except for the pecan pie. This was no fault of this hotel, but I'm including it in this rating to make you aware, as they have the menus inside the room. There is a good lil taco place up the hill from this hotel...believe it's called California Taco. They had really good burritos, very fresh salsa n chips and the staff was very sweet!

Room Tip: We stayed in 714.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Under going major transition from apartments building to all suite rooms. The room was clean spacious with full kitchen. The staff just doing their jobs to get paid. Has three elevators, had to wait awhile, and hassle with the staff to get in. Breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staid there 5 days. Spacious quiet rooms and friendly service. The breakfast was served on 8th floor which has great views.
Different services available nearby in Arlington. The hotel is not too far from the center of Washington DC even by foot (6 km). Or one can rent a bicycle. Taxi to DC some 15 $.
On minus side could be mentioned the breakfast, which was almost the same every morning.
I had also wifi problems with my ipad in my room (only), but got a discount from room price.

Room Tip: Great views on eastern side upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 52 in Arlington
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £84 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing