We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I went to Washington for a Georgetown Univeristy Short Seminar and what was my great surprise when I checked in at the Le Meridien as I found a great venue with an excellent staff and close to everything I needed (metro station, Georgetown, Georgetown University, etc). I do recommend and I hope to stay there next year for the Phase III of the Seminar.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear rffgyn,


Thank you so much for the feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Le Meridien Arlington. Please visit us again in the near future.


Thank you,


Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is the most modern designed room in which I have stayed, but the mattresses are terrible, I sat on 1 side of the bed and it felt like I was on a see-saw.. I understand that the hotel has recently become a Le Meridien....Very Clean, Love the Bathroom sink! Nice staff, Booked through priceline.com and the 1st room was a King, the front desk had no problem giving us a double room on a higher level...

Room Tip: No Great views or a pool, but this is an excellent hotel, watch out for the parking fee... $18 for v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjones621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear rjones621,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Arlington. I have shared your feedback with my director of housekeeping, we will defintely look at the bed in question.


Thank you for visiting us.

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

MY wife and I stayed at stayed at the Le Meridien Arlington for three days and nights. The hotel is located in a very convenient location that while uncongested, offered convenient travel to any desied locations. We found every element of the hotel to be excellent, especially the service. Our room was very clean, quiet and well appointed. The restaurant and it's staff where very friendly and courteous. The vallets where attentive and helpful. Finally, the front desk staff, Mohammed and Sara, were star performers. Both served us well above and beyond the call. We received genuine and thoughtful service no matter what our needs. Five stars!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Thomas M,

Thank you so much for the feedback. Very happy you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Arlington and the staff exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,


Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, modern place with super clean rooms. Great staff, helpful and professional. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear rebelBodhi,

Thank you so much for the feedback, I am happy you enjoyed your visit at the Le Meridien Arlington. Thank you so much for your business, please visit us again soon.


Thank you,

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Didn't have the best time last time but Allan Bella and staff went out of their way to see that my stay this time was excellent. Much relieved that quality is back to normal. It is still the best location and has the highest quality.
Kudos to Allan and his team. I have already booked my return.
One thing - river view rooms are best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mggmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel and ammenities were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. In particular, the front desk staff, Mohammed, was incredibly helpful and very responsive, sorting out reservation changes for ourselves and our colleague when our plans changed and we needed to extend our stay. He provided us with insight on the area, parking, and introduced us to the benefits of becoming Starwood Preferred guests. He was very friendly and welcoming. The housekeeping staff were also very responsive when we inadvertently left our "do not disturb" sign on our door. They quickly came once a call was placed to refresh our room. I'm sure they were inconvenienced as there were many activities going on in the hotel (conferences, weddings, etc.) but you could not tell as she arrived to our room with a smile on her face and quickly accommodated our request. Nice hotel, great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Yvette P,

Thank you so much for a great feedback, happy to know that we exceeded your expectations at the Le Meridien Arlington. Please visit us again in the near future.


Thank you,


Allan Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I expected a bit more luxury from a Le Meridien. The front desk guy told me that Le Meridien was very near the top of the Starwood food chain. I didn't see it. To be clear, nothing was wrong, but it wasn't anything to rave about. The decor was tasteful. The service was fine, but not always there when I needed a hand. The doorman was rarely around when I came in or went out (and because the entry is on a lower level than reception, some employee presence on the lower level would have been nice at least to help with directions; again - not a big deal but not really top service). The rooms were fine. The bathroom was extremely clean, but other than that it was a standard hotel bath with ordinary tile, and it was on the smaller side (you have to close the door to get to the bath/shower). The hotel is still quite pet friendly (holding on to some of the prior management's policies), and I suppose that is either a plus or a minus depending on your perspective.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krawimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
500 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 52 in Arlington
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £86 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing