We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where are the light switches???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Where are the light switches???”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel was satisfactory for my needs except for one problem. My room had no accessible light switch near the door. I checked in after dark and I had to dig out my flashlight to find a light switch.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank seniortravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    309
    248
    144
    113
See reviews for
398
192
71
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My stay was decent and the bed was comfortable. However, the outside corridors smelled or urine. I ended up leaving an item in the rom and called the hotel. While I am grateful the item was not stolen, they would not leave the desk to mail it to me. They made me provide a credit card to send it FedEx. They sent it the most expensive option even though I asked for standard shipping. I had to eat the $50 shipping. When I called to complain the front desk clerk was rude and the manger was ruder! It will suffice but don't expect anyone to go out of their way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAndra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This room was outdated and noisy. Everytime we used the microwave, the clock radio went off. The worst night of our two week trip, and would suggest you look elsewhere for lodging. Although they had a van to transport to D.C., we did not use it as we had a vehicle. The breakfast was something you should just skip and go out for, as it was extremely poor quality. You apparently pay for the convenience of location, which really isn't worth the trade off for the poor quality received.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here a week and had very good experiances ! Breakfast every morning, friendly staff
(and very helpful with travel plans). Shuttle was a life saver. Will stay here again if we go back to DC. I will recommend this hotel to all our freinds and Internet "Friends"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for the money if you only need a place to sleep after exploring DC surrounding area. Alexandria is about 5 minutes away. When in Alexandria highly suggest to try Gatsby Tavern, good food and good service. Hotel provided shuttle service to the closest Metro and to the airport. Internet is really fast. Breakfast is included but need a coupon to get in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Staying at the Best Western Pentagon was great. We wanted to get past DC but yet be close. The front desk staff was super, very nice and helpful. provided maps and ideas to see I DC. The hotel provided a shuttle, which was very helpful and ran frequent enough. The room was clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This motel should be shut down and torn down, there was mold on the bathroom walls. and panels falling off of the wall by the bed. the room had the most awful smell, made me sick. I woke up with headaches each morning I stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing