We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent but old. Needs renovating.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent but old. Needs renovating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Overall it is not too bad. As soon as you get in the parking lot you realize how old it is. The room was clean. The bathroom was screaming for an update though.
I went to the gym in the morning and after my run walked around in the room and realized there were three cockroaches on the floor.
The breakfast was pretty good. Sausage, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, bagels, muffins, pastries, etc.
just because of how outdated it feels, I would probably choose something else if I was in the area again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dgrevillius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    292
    243
    143
    111
See reviews for
385
187
69
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a motel style hotel with good parking. Right next to 395 at a busy intersection. Nothing great to look at on the outside (in fact, it made me reconsider staying here). Inside the room was better, but far from luxurious. This is an OK place to stay if you plan to be out in DC all day and just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one see you next year.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well situated for the airport traveler, this simple hotel has very nice and professional staff. The guests were both business and international. I stayed here, as central DC was fully booked and this was a great budget alternative. I got a great on-line price. Shoppers take note: the shuttle drops guests off next to Pentagon City metro, a few steps away from Fashion Center mall and other shopping options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Budgettravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We strive to give our guests excellent customer service as well as great amenities. We hope in the near future we can be of service to you again and we thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I usually do not like hotels with rooms opening to the outside but I did not feel unsafe in this hotel. The cleaning staff was a bit loud in the morning so if you are a late sleeper, this might be an issue for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a comment/ review. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on, you're giving us an opportunity to provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the near future. We do understand your concern regarding exterior corridor property and even though we have are in a safe and good area we also provide security to make sure you feel welcome as well. We appreciate your feedback. And we hope we will be able to provide services for you again.

Kindly,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Don't even think about staying at the wretched place. The room smelled like vomit because of the air conditioning unit. Wouldn't have changed no matter what room I was in.

The first night I realized he phone didn't work so I called he front desk from my mobile phone to let them know. Never was fixed. The walls are so paper thin that I could hear the woman in the next room clearing her throat all night. The small TV was 720p so was hard to see when laying in bed.

And here's the kicker: on the final morning when I went to have breakfast, I was told I needed to have breakfast at a nearby hotel be ause a group of kids was having breakfast at that time.

When I went to the motel manager on the last day to describe my experience and ask for a discount, he argued with me and interrupted me several times. He even made the statement that, "We are not a five star hotel. You get what you pay for." after the umpteenth time of him interrupting me, I slammed my hand down on the counter, raised my voice and told him to stop interrupting me. He began yelling at me and said he wouldn't talk too someone who slams his hand on the counter and yells at him. I hadn't yelled but he sure did.

Avoid this horrible, horrible place. Spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and your experience with us. We valule your comments and will continue to improve as a team.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our Family and friend of mine stayed in 2 rooms just for one night. Great value compare with same type other hotels. Room is bigger. Outer appearance is not the best and can do some improvements. Great Breakfast many verities. Close to Pentagon and Whitehouse and other tourist attractions. Shuttle bus is a plus and very convenient for people to go to Airport or Metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Milinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We strive to give our guests excellent customer service as well as great amenities. We hope in the near future we can be of service to you again and we thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was horribly disappointed in my recent stay at this hotel. I had stayed previously and liked it. This time it was so scented it was almost unbearable. As someone with allergies, I will NEVER stay here again. Fortunately I have had good experiences at other Best Western Hotels. But for my two travelling companions, this was their introduction to Best Western. They won't stay at any Best Western hotel again.

The staff tried to be helpful -- moved us from the first room assigned to a SLIGHTLY better room. But sadly the odor permeated the whole property, including the lobby!

On top of that, the beds were past their best before date.

I love the convenience of the shuttle to the Metro. The breakfast was reasonable. But the odor make it impossible for me to ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Well, they ALL smell but ask to be further from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to your expectation the second time that you had stayed with us. We are planning to renovate and improve our rooms in order to give our guests a better experience with us. We strive to fix and improve any issues in which that were pointed out to our staff so this way you can have a wonderful experience. If you do plan to visit the Washington DC area please give us a call directly to better assist you. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.


Thank you,
Subhash Vorha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#19 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing