We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marginal”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here for our leisure trip to Washington. The hotel room had an odor, the remote was non-functional, one of the days the cleaning staff did not finish cleaning the room, one morning the breakfast was not available due to an electrical outage, at checkout the computers were down and the front desk staff was unable to calculate our bill (unable to add it up!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bad smell and other issues in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk department to ensure we handle and take care of these situations in a timely matter in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate your reviews and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    330
    262
    154
    123
See reviews for
440
201
75
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno,NV, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Evidently this motel is regularly used by school groups. Very, very noisey & ran out of breakfast supplies. Staff tried to do their best under the circumstances. Exterior of buildings with rooms need upgrading!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to your expectation. We are planning to renovate and improve our rooms in order to give our guests a better experience with us. We strive to fix and improve any issues in which that were pointed out to our staff so this way you can have a wonderful experience. We do have many groups that stay with us during our busy season. Please give us another chance to service you again.


Thank you,
Subhash Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stay away. Lousy motel that you might find in the middle of nowhere, not a mile or so from the Pentagon. The signage is confusing, the owner has a Comfort Inn next door with a much larger sign. The A/C is loud and marginally effective. The kind of room where you keeps your socks on.

Just third-rate.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LarRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The place certainly was not worth l5l.00 to stay. No place to have a nice dinner; no place to enjoy a glass of wine; especially without a car. We were attending a memorial at Arlington cemetery; a sad day. The office staff was not at all helpful. truly it was a very bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We value your comments and reviews. Therefore, we do have a resturant onsite that does provide wine. In addition, we have staff training in order provide better customer services to our guests.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Overall it is not too bad. As soon as you get in the parking lot you realize how old it is. The room was clean. The bathroom was screaming for an update though.
I went to the gym in the morning and after my run walked around in the room and realized there were three cockroaches on the floor.
The breakfast was pretty good. Sausage, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, bagels, muffins, pastries, etc.
just because of how outdated it feels, I would probably choose something else if I was in the area again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dgrevillius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a motel style hotel with good parking. Right next to 395 at a busy intersection. Nothing great to look at on the outside (in fact, it made me reconsider staying here). Inside the room was better, but far from luxurious. This is an OK place to stay if you plan to be out in DC all day and just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one see you next year.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well situated for the airport traveler, this simple hotel has very nice and professional staff. The guests were both business and international. I stayed here, as central DC was fully booked and this was a great budget alternative. I got a great on-line price. Shoppers take note: the shuttle drops guests off next to Pentagon City metro, a few steps away from Fashion Center mall and other shopping options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Budgettravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We strive to give our guests excellent customer service as well as great amenities. We hope in the near future we can be of service to you again and we thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
607 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing