We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad place to stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad place to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first leg of our vacation and we couldn't wait to leave. First the a/c was not working well. We called to complain and the front desk said no one was here to look at it and they would bring up a fan. They never brought up a fan. The same night we noticed that there were no towels. We had to go down and get them ourselves. The hotel room and dining room look run down. There is a lot of water damage in the ceiling. The free breakfast was ok. The last straw was the black mold in the ice they gave us. This place needs to be cleaned and have better night staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the service and other issues in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    290
    238
    142
    111
See reviews for
382
181
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rooms were clean, staff very nice and helpful. Property is a little bit dated, and the reviews regarding food on property and/or close by are extremely overrated. The free shuttle to Pentagon City is a great plus, there is great food there (a mall), and again, the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The overall room was comfortable but it is a very old hotel and the bathroom repairs did not appear to be very professional. The location to where I use to live was very nice and I was able to visit family and friends. There was a large mold or mildew stain under the sink and I was unable to plug in my curling irons at the sink area because there were no outlets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewitt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was a disappointing hotel for us. The room was dark. No tissues provided in room upon arrival. Looked like an old motel that BW attempted to renovate. Mattress on one bed deformed, needed to be replaced. Toilet clogged while we were there. Swimming pool was not clean - filled with floating debris, dead leaves, wood chips, bugs, etc. Best Western used to be an upstanding hotel chain, we were very disappointed with this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation. We are planning to renovate our rooms in a very near future to enhance the looks and feels of the guest rooms. We will be looking at other issues pointed out so that we can enhance our guests' experience.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We did warm up a little bit as our stay went on but it did not make a good first impression. There is some kind of stench in the hallways. The rooms are good sized but dated. There are lots of little things that just don't make sense. The toilet is about three inches from then wall. If you sit down the toilet paper holder is jamming you in the leg. The toilet had the incorrect seat for the toilet plus it ran. Extra sink in the bathroom portion but no place to sit things down. The curtains partially covered the air conditioner so either the curtains were open because they were blowing up in the air or you could not use the AC. We had to weigh down the curtains with a cooler to make it all work. The staff was very friendly, the hot breakfast was adequate (at best) and the shuttle service came in handy, but the hotel is reaching the point where they should consider tearing it down and starting over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the service and other issues in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was happy to get a room so close to Wash DC. Too bad the room didn't come close to living up to 180.00 a night. Just a below average room. Breakfast area was dirty and disorganized with only 1 lady working there. Felt sorry for her...She was trying. You can certainly find a better room at this price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 174williamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. We stayed here for a last minute family trip to DC. Our hotel room was shabby and in need of a LOT of updating and repair. There were people hanging out outside drinking at all hours of the day and night. We were willing to overlook most of the issues as it is a short drive to downtown and we didn't plan to be in the room most of the time. Our last night we found a cockroach in our room and when I took the roach to the front desk I saw at least four more crawling on the walls and sidewalk right outside of our room. The staff was not very concerned about the roaches. They offered to move our room or told us we could move to the Comfort Inn next door (at our own expense). It was 11pm and our kids were asleep, so we decided to clean our room and stay since the other rooms in the hotel likely had roaches as well. When we checked out in the morning, we were told that the manager only gave us a $30 credit because we didn't move rooms. The manager was not in for the weekend and the staff refused to give me the phone number to contact customer service, saying that it is against their policy. I called the number from our reservation email and after multiple conversations, the customer service supervisor offered to give us the equivalent of 1/2 off one night of our stay. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again. It was filthy, didn't feel safe and we had terrible customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm concerned about the cockroach that was in your room while you were staying in our hotel. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Our pest control company comes and inspects our hotel weekly basis; but definitely we will address it to them and we will make sure this doesn’t happen to any other guest. Please accept my sincere apology.
Your willingness to share your client's recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#39 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing