We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
229
358
284
163
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
358
284
163
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmetro stationreagan airportfree shuttlealways on timedc areayogurtthe breakfast areahotel shuttlecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationarlington cemeterypentagonkeurigmallvirginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights to attend a convention in DC. I few in/out from DCA which is 10 minutes away. Took me only 15-20 minutes to drive to DC. Hotel is right by 395 exit so very convenience location. Free breakfast and free internet are plus. Room is clean and big. Plenty of parking. I had ground floor room and always got parking spot right in front of my room. Will stay here again if come back to DC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RJS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Pentagon. We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary full hot breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The worst experience I can remember having at a hotel. The hotel was advertised as having internet and there was not any access to the internet. There were antiquated computers that we could not use or print out anything. We had to go to Starbucks and the Hilton to print StubHub tickets and access the internet. The hallways smelled like urine, the staff was not helpful, and the free breakfast was poorly organized and lousy. Overall, it was a terrible experience and turned my family off completely. I would never ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bad smell and other issues in your room on your recent visit. We do have a business center where you could print your documents.I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While it is an older property, it is well kept and an exceptional value to be so close to everything DC. The A/C was a loud and it had outdoor corridors, but what I paid for four nights would have easily gotten me one or two nights that close to DC. I will definertly return next time I go to DC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here while visiting the nation's capital! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have to change rooms 3 times the first day because many thing were not working such TV, safety deposit box, the bathroom door did not close, etc and the manager never call us or apologized about that. People at the breakfast were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alejandros79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation. We are planning to renovate our rooms in a very near future to enhance the looks and feels of the guest rooms. We will be looking at other issues pointed out so that we can enhance our guests' experience.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first leg of our vacation and we couldn't wait to leave. First the a/c was not working well. We called to complain and the front desk said no one was here to look at it and they would bring up a fan. They never brought up a fan. The same night we noticed that there were no towels. We had to go down and get them ourselves. The hotel room and dining room look run down. There is a lot of water damage in the ceiling. The free breakfast was ok. The last straw was the black mold in the ice they gave us. This place needs to be cleaned and have better night staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the service and other issues in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews