We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to D.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Price for the location is very good. Close to I-395, only few minutes from D.C. Area around hotel is very nice too. Free parking and good hot breakfast are great. The rooms are decent but do not have a microwave or mini fridge. The wifi barely works, even in the lobby. The staff is quick to blame you for their mistakes. Make sure you get your breakfast tickets when you check in because they will try to make you pay $7 per ticket even if they were the ones that forgot to give them to you. Don't let the picture of the gym fool you, it's not very nice. Overall, just like someone else stated earlier, not bad but not great either. Location and breakfast are the two things that would make me consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was a good value .We saved money with the free hot breakfast and free shuttle service which ran often to the airport and downtown. We were especially happy with being able to relax in the morning with our hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location, room accommodations, hotel shuttle service and our complimentary Full Hot breakfast!
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western.


Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very good location, especially when flying out of Reagan National. Reasonable cost to leave the car at the hotel. We had a handicapped room.....Beds needed new mattresses. They were soft, sagging & uncomfortable. Bathroom needed updating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment on our page. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on, you're giving us an opportunity to provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We glad the stay and fly package worked great for you. We appreciate your feedback.

Kindly,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The price is pretty good for the area. Now for the negatives which far outweigh any positives. The staff is not helpful, nor genuine. The free breakfast is mediocre at best. There is a limited amount so get up early or you may have just cereal and bread to choose from. One day the breakfast door opened 10 minutes late, not acceptable for customers with a tight schedule. The in room Wi-Fi is atrocious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation. We will be looking at other issues pointed out so that we can enhance our guests' experience.

Kind Regards

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's definitely worthwhile to consider staying here while visiting DC! The only physical problems I ran into were the treadmill not working in the fitness center, the strange smell in the lobby, and the some lightly peeling wallpaper.

I was impressed with their breakfast, too. There were a lot of selections, and the food was good.

The shuttle was very reliable, and when they predicted to have more volume than usual they would bring both shuttles out. It was nice not having to find transportation to the Metro Station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andeostoplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It sounds like you had a great time in D.C. while you were here. I'm glad that we could be part of that experience. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you come back. Springtime is a great time to come because our historic Japanese Cherry Blossom trees bloom beautifully on the Tidal Basin where the War Memorials, the Reflecting Pool, and the Martin Luther King, Jr. are all located on the National Mall. As you know, you can take advantage of our complementary hotel shuttle service to the Pentagon City metro station. But they also bloom all over Washington, D.C., so you can't miss them! Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments about your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was the cheapest hotel I could find nearest to the airport, but it was old and rundown, lots of dodgy characters hanging around...would not recommend it. It was convenient but the bathroom was dreary and there were recently patched holes in the bathroom, overall there was a poor smell. This is a two star def not a 21/2 star.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation. We are planning to renovate our rooms in a very near future to enhance the looks and feels of the guest rooms. We will be looking at other issues pointed out so that we can enhance our guests' experience.

Kind Regards

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Service quality was very poor. Cleanliness was not satisfactory. Internet was not working for 6 days, which affected my work severely. Despite repeated requests for bringing the internet up, it was not actioned. Internet is a basic thing, should in no case take this long, it was not working even when I checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues in your room and the internet access on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#39 of 52 in Arlington
314 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 52 in Arlington
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#19 of 52 in Arlington
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing