We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beds, OK Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Beds, OK Experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a good hotel if all you are doing is sleeping. The room, while very clean, was OK - the A/C was noisy, and the vanity sink plug didn't work. Not huge things, but enough to be slightly annoying. The beds, and bed linens were clean and very comforatable. The Breakfast was pretty good for an included breakfast - eggs, potatoes, bacon, lots of cereals and Waffles - but the dining room was frequently crowded. Shuttle service to the local Metro station was a nice inclusion - it could probably stand to be a little more frequent in the evening come-home-from- the-museums rush, morning seemed pretty good. My wife uses an electric chair for getting around long distances (she has an Illness that affects her balance) and there was plenty of room in the shuttle bussese for it - and drivers very helpful to load/unload, and made sure that she sat in the front, where it was easiest to get in and out. Too bad the other passengers would be like stampeding animals when the shuttles came! Overall, a very satisfactory Hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Pentagon, We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary hot breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    330
    262
    154
    123
See reviews for
438
201
75
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All services were friendly & efficient. Our room was clean, but it needed remodeling. The a/c was very noisy & the bathroom needed work. The location was very good for our purposes. Fairly priced compared to others

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When I booked at Best Western I expected an indoor hotel with, at least, semi well kept rooms. The place met my expectations for an Inn plus the room was not in good condition. The sheets felt slightly damp (maybe not totally dried or from the dampness of the room). The room had a slight musty smell. There was what seemed like mold on the wall next to the bed. The wall paper is beginning to come off the wall in some places. The bathroom door had scratches on the outside of it. The breakfast was the good compared to other places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation.We glad that you enjoy our full hot breakfast. We are planning to renovate our rooms in a very near future to enhance the looks and feels of the guest rooms. We will be looking at other issues pointed out so that we can enhance our guests' experience.

Kind Regards

Subhash Vohra
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was travelling with my 2 teenagers and wanted a hotel that was safe, clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit tired but the beds were fabulous! Great pillows and linens too. Hot breakfast with real eggs, lots of variety. It was busier on the weekend and when they ran out of bacon and bread at one point, it was refilled, even when there was only about 20 minutes left for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Because we traveled with another family, we braved driving into the city and found $15/day parking at a marcparc lot. Way cheaper option for us than the metro. Just plan to stay in the city for dinner or wait in some traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jett952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here while visiting the nation's capital! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Price for the location is very good. Close to I-395, only few minutes from D.C. Area around hotel is very nice too. Free parking and good hot breakfast are great. The rooms are decent but do not have a microwave or mini fridge. The wifi barely works, even in the lobby. The staff is quick to blame you for their mistakes. Make sure you get your breakfast tickets when you check in because they will try to make you pay $7 per ticket even if they were the ones that forgot to give them to you. Don't let the picture of the gym fool you, it's not very nice. Overall, just like someone else stated earlier, not bad but not great either. Location and breakfast are the two things that would make me consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was a good value .We saved money with the free hot breakfast and free shuttle service which ran often to the airport and downtown. We were especially happy with being able to relax in the morning with our hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location, room accommodations, hotel shuttle service and our complimentary Full Hot breakfast!
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western.


Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very good location, especially when flying out of Reagan National. Reasonable cost to leave the car at the hotel. We had a handicapped room.....Beds needed new mattresses. They were soft, sagging & uncomfortable. Bathroom needed updating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment on our page. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on, you're giving us an opportunity to provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We glad the stay and fly package worked great for you. We appreciate your feedback.

Kindly,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
607 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 51 in Arlington
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing