We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Iowa
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at this hotel last weekend for the Marine ball and it was at a great location and the people were very friendly. Our room was very nice and our housekeeper was great. It was also a great price. My only complaint would be the restaurant at the hotel. We ate breakfast one morning and we both got sick. My boyfriend filled out a survey and let them know and today he received a very nice email apologizing for the inconvenience and we received a refund for the meal. That shocked both of us and made us both very happy. The fact that we got a personal email shows that this hotel cares about their guests. We are both very pleased and we will definitely be coming back to stay at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaylaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    410
    226
    97
    76
See reviews for
327
196
131
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were international travelers into Washington to attend business near crystal City. This hotel was close to my place of business so we booked this hotel.
For international travelers this is $ 65 ride (one-way) from international airport(Dulles) only opt for this place if you have a business reason to be near Crystal City/ Arlington.

The staff was friendly but somehow look tired, the bedding inside the room makes you feel you are in a motel! Restaurant food as cold as it could get, and I could go on... This property is tired for whatever reason and this gets passed on to the guests!

Concierge staff ( Fisseha) was highly helpful and friendly and the only saving grace of this hotel.

I am surprised that Hampton Inn ( in the same compound, same owner) was recommended by my colleagues who were with me for the business. You may want to try this.

Moral- Never go by the brand name alone,

Room Tip: It doesn't matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprasanthnair80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very convenient location to the metro and airport. Our room was nice and clean, but some amenities were either not provided or did not work. There was no hair dryer, but my wife always brings one along just in case. One of the controllers for the sleep number beds needed a new battery. The front desk staff is friendly and courteous. The lobby area is bright, spotless, and inviting. Access to self parking is easy and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were exhausted a super home away from home

Clean

all staff kind and polite -- our 2nd visit we will be back
Arrived tired burnt out the man at the front desk made us feel at home

The Get things done attitude of Nagash (front desk) + others

The old travel industry had an expression: “Orchid and / or Onion letters to the boss ….this is an “orchid” to a nice hotel - well run

- we will be back aloha
It is always a pleasure in any walk of life or endeavor to see professionalism demonstrated. All mentioned are “professional" e ....
It is always a pleasure in any walk of life or endeavor to see professionalism demonstrated. People say America is getting soft in mind and body.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptb2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just spent a three day stay in this hotel and was surprised at the service offered.
The hotel seemed clean, has a nice-looking restaurant (although I can not vouch for the food) and the location is ideal for access to the airport and/or Washington, DC by means of a shuttle or subway close by, respectively.
But: during the evenings I would stay up late with my family and I would request not to be disturbed during the mornings (by hanging the tag outside the door). My room was respected and no one knocked or attempted to open its door for servicing, but the slamming of the doors on the next rooms (both sides and across the hall) by the cleaning staff did not comply with my request of "Do Not Disturb".
Also, every day there were less towels in the room. Apparently the staff did not replace the ones used. At the end of the third day, on my return that afternoon, only one large and one medium towel was available in the bathroom.
The A/C in the room was noisy; a bit annoying.
The main attraction to this hotel was its price. On this holiday weekend I was able to book for just $79.00/night, when all other hotels in the same area were $189.00-400.00
I would return to this hotel, if the same rates applied.

Room Tip: Staff slams doors when cleaning rooms. Not a place to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdkmd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Location close to Metro, good price on room. The hotel service directory says you can ask for a late checkout, as late as 6 pm. I asked. The best they could do was 1pm. The room was fairly standard – big and pretty comfortable. The hotel is about 2 – 3 blocks from the Crystal City metro station, and I paid a comparatively decent price for the room. The bathroom was reasonable and clean, but the shower never got more than lukewarm, regardless of how high I turned the water heat. It wasn’t a water heater issue – the sink water got plenty hot. Overall, my complaints are minor, and the price of the room was decent, and it was a comfortable room with decent access to nearby restaurants and the Metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Radisson is our choice for dependability when traveling, and this was no exception. Choosing a hotel in the DC area isn't easy, not because there aren't plenty of options; the prices fluctuate wildly from day to day, and it's difficult to judge the surrounding environment. Trip Advisor maps and reviews help so much; this proved to be a fine choice for a quiet, clean, easy to find hotel that had convenient access to the Metro and the highway system. It did NOT have the sleep number beds that many Radisson hotels have, at least not in our room. Desk staff were professional and helpful; restaurant personnel were extremely slow, and by contrast the concierge pushed a little too hard, promoting tours and taxis with which he seemed to have a relationship. Overall, not a bad choice, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmrru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing