We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Cookie, Hilton Reliability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1,364 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
“Doubletree Cookie, Hilton Reliability”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Doubletree by Hilton is always welcome home greeting, reliable, clean, spacious rooms, unpretentious. I have been staying at this particular property for maybe 25 years. It has been upgraded appropriately. But the location and the quality remain the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. Wow, a 25 year veteran of the hotel! Thank you for continuing to return. It is so rewarding to read that you a fond of the many updates and find the service remains to be top quality. We will continue to welcome you back and make you feel at home. I know there are many hotel choices in the area and am truly honored that you have chosen to be so loyal to the Doubletree by Hilton Washington DC - Crystal City.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Please know that we do not take your decision to return for granted and will work just as hard to again exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    887
    521
    233
    136
See reviews for
778
445
184
1,028
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent room accomendations, meeting, food & beverage service. The hotel shuttle from airport was very convenient. Enjoyed the close locations of many shopping opportunities and restaurants. I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree Hotel and will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to read that you had a successful stay with us during your conference. We are fortunate that the hotel is in such close proximity to the airport, shopping mall, Metro, and much more. I am glad you found our location to be convenient for your needs.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return. We will work just as hard to again exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great room, service, and view. We really appreciated the free ride to where we had to go and back with a minimum of waiting time. It was a perfect location for our visit and very near where we needed be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to share your review. It is so nice to read that you had a fantastic stay experience. It reads like you took advantage of our many view rooms which always makes a stay more special. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you return soon. We will work just as hard to again exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A good value. First room had a/c filter hanging out of the unit. Replacement room had noisy bathroom exhaust fan but a call resulted both in repair and a follow-up call to ensure I was satisfied -- great customer service that time. Only other issue was a non-work safe in the closet (locked open).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad you found your stay to be a good value, but apologize for the challenges you experienced. Your comment on the good customer service is appreciated.

Ron, thank you again for your review and I hope you return. We will work very hard to exceed your expectations. I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Dori.familiant@hilton.com
703-416-3801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC / Crystal City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel's location and friendly & engaging staff saves this hotel from being Poor / Average. The view from the 10 floor over looking Washington DC was great. The distance to transportation is VERY good. BUT, I am very disappointed by my last, check-out, morning - NO HOT WATER. The hotel had a water issue since 7 AM that morning but failed to notify ANY hotel guests. SO, waking up, around 9:30 AM, to this find out you!!!??? Started my morning (literal) ice shower was NOT how I thought I would remember this hotel's 'high' point! They never did mention to me if they corrected the water problem when I checked out at 11 AM.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad the location was convenient for your needs and you found the staff to be friendly. We are fortunate to have a location that offers spectacular views of Washington DC from many of our rooms as well as from the Skydome.

I am very sorry for the lack of hot water during your last morning. When we have a planned project that would affect the water we most definitely let our guests know. However, this was unexpected as there was a challenge with the boiler. There really is not a way to alert all of our guests of this challenge. Also, it did not affect every room which made it a little trickier to know who was inconvenienced by this. I am happy to let you know that barring another unforeseen challenge, the hot water issue has been resolved. However, I do apologize that this happened to cause you to leave the hotel with a negative last impression.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you return. I can confidently say that this challenge will not be repeated. We will work very hard to again exceed your expectations. I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Dori.familiant@hilton.com
703-416-3801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had a great stay! The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were decent, not great. The rooftop lounge is a cool place to relax and get a 360 view of DC. The fitness center is quite nice...especially for a hotel. It's nearly gym quality! This hotel is near the airport, close to the "National Mall", the Pentagon, and an easy Metro ride to almost anywhere else. I love the complimentary cookie at check- in. I'll be back here for future business travel!

Room Tip: The south tower is nicer. Check your room key envelope for the decoder for room location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Your review is very much appreciated. It is so nice to read about your great stay experience. The staff works hard to offer each guest just as an enjoyable stay as you had. The Skydome does offer a unique experience and I really recommend all of our guests go up there to take in the spectacular view while enjoying a drink and/or dinner.

We are proud to have the largest fitness room of any single hotel in the area. Many of our guests comment about how convenient our location is to the airport, Metro, Washington DC, the Pentagon, and so much more. I am glad you found the hotel to be convenient for your needs.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. We will work very hard to again exceed your expectations. I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Dori.familiant@hilton.com
703-416-3801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

People are friendly. Rooms are good-sized. My coworker's room was so dusty, she had to move. May problem is that I think the hotel knows it has problems and lies about it. I tried calling from the road for the whole time I was driving up from Richmond .. No answer. When I checked in, they were surprised to hear that ... And yet, other guests we talked to had the same experience ... Calling from their rooms! I woke up and wanted to shower. No hot water. No warning. I called down and my problem was acknowledged "We're working on it." But no one sounded surprised or particularly concerned. Compensation was 1 night of fee parking. What I really need though is to go to work clean! The price on Hotwire was great ($73) but I think this must be because the hotel is under renovations and the guest experience is inadequate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you had such a frustrating time with us and you comment about the friendly staff is appreciated.

As with all hotels or business, there are opportunities for improvements, but please know the agents were not lying to you about being unaware of the phone challenge. We had a server for the phone system go down, but it did not affect all calls coming in. So the phones were still ringing and we were able to talk to guests as well as people calling in from the outside. We started getting word of some people indicating they had a problem calling with no one answering, but because our phones were still ringing we honestly did not recognize there was problem on our end. After the comments kept coming in our IT department was able to locate the challenge and have it corrected. I am very sorry this occurred as I am sure it was a frustrating experience for you.

There is never a good time for a boiler to go down, but unfortunately this occurred the same time that the phone server went down. We had an outside vendor come in to repair the boiler, but a part was needed. We were told by the vendor that the temporary fix that was put on would last until the part arrived. However, the next morning it failed and the hot water was not getting to the rooms in the North Tower. If we could have offered you hot water instead of the parking, we would have done that. Please know both the phone and hot water challenges were unexpected. We routinely practice preventative maintenance, but even with that in place there are times unexpected breaks occur. This was one of those times. We tried to be honest and forthcoming with the details we knew and I am really sorry you felt otherwise.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope you will return. While these had the unfortunate coincidence of occurring at the same time, I hope you realize these are isolated incidents and not the norm. Once again I am sorry you had a frustrating stay. I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
Dori.familiant@hilton.com
703-416-3801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 51 in Arlington
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing