We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
anaheim, United States
1 review
“Trip”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I enjoyed everything about the hotel and would book a room there again. The bar food was great. I was disappointed the Cafe didn't stay open for dinner. The only problem I had was booking it online it would not show any rooms available for a 2 night stay so I had to book it and pay for 3 nights but was only there two nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to have each guest leave happy and wanting to return. It is nice to read that this goal was met with you. We serve dinner out of the Lobby Bar and the Skydome. Both offer menus with dinner entrees and I am glad that you enjoyed the food. The Cafe used to be open for dinner, but we found the majority of guests preferred the Lobby Bar or Skydome so the Cafe now only serves breakfast and lunch.

Depending on the demand and occupancy of the hotel there are certain days that have minimum nights stay requirements. I am glad you were able to stay with us. Thank you again for your review and I hope you return soon. We will work hard to again exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    913
    531
    242
    140
See reviews for
820
453
187
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel had everything I needed by wasn't extraordinary. I was eased with the service but several of my colleagues had rude service and brought this to management's attention. I reported my coffee lot was not working and they immediately replaced it and offered me a free coffee from the lobby cafe. Food prices were too high but the bed was comfy, and the location was close to the metro.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harbridgetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to read the hotel met your expectations and had everything you were looking for. While I am sorry to learn of your colleagues' experience I am glad they let a manager know and we had an opportunity to make it right. It is nice to read that your interactions with the employees were positive and they tried to go above and beyond to please you.

I am sorry you felt the food prices were too high and appreciate you mentioning your bed as being comfortable. Thank you again for your review and I hope you return soon. We will work hard to exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for a convention that was being held there. The hotel is very clean and tastefully designed. My only complaint was that the venue for the convention was not the same layout in which I ordered my tickets so the seating was not to my preference.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T780GHsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We really enjoyed hosting the convention and feedback from the attendees has been positive. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the housekeeping staff appreciates you mentioning how clean it is kept.

As you most likely know, the vendor that put on the convention sold the tickets, however, I am sorry that you were not happy with your seat. I do hope you still had a great time at the convention.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you return soon. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Worst hotel experience I ever had! The air conditioner did not work and when I told the hotel, nothing was done. The room smelled, carpet and chairs had stains on them. The curtains were ripped off and barely hanging on. The only good thing about the hotel was most of the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 47nicolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry we did not offer you a positive experience. it is disappointing to read that when you alerted us to your challenge that the response was not one that is acceptable. I encourage all of our guests to let us know about anything that is not right and fully expect our team will do whatever can be done to correct the challenge. I apologize to you that this did not occur for you and please know I will be following up on this to help make sure it is not repeated for another guest.

While I am happy to read that the staff was friendly, it does not make up for the poor condition of the room you stayed in. I hope you will reach out to me so I can identify the room number and try to make it right with you.

Thank you again for your review. I am sorry we let you down, but appreciate the feedback. We take your comments very seriously and will you them to help us improve. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room was not ready on admission at 3pm, The room had already been paid for but I was still asked for a credit card. The food was not good at all and overpriced for poor food. Tip was added to the bill and I was not even offered a drink. My yogurt was moldy from the store even though it was dated that it was still safe to eat. The light switch did not work in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We work hard to have all of our rooms ready for check in at 3pm. There are times this can be delayed due to a late check out from the previous guest or a maintenance repair that is needed. I understand this can be frustrating and apologize that the room was not available for you at 3pm.

A credit card will be asked for at check in to cover any incidentals. I am sorry if this was not explained properly to you. It is surprising to read that you did not enjoy your meal as we receive such great feedback on the food quality. Without knowing the specifics of your order I can not say for certain why tip was added. However, in most cases a gratuity is added only with a large party. I am happy to have the Director of Food & Beverage follow up with you if you'd like as he would love to learn more about your dining experience. Please provide me some contact information if you would like to speak to him. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal.

As you most likely know, the date on the yogurt in Made Market is put on from the manufacturer, not the hotel. I hope you returned this for another item as well as let us know that the bulb in your bathroom needed to be replaced. A burned out light bulb is usually caught by the housekeeper and replaced prior to check in. My apologies that this did not occur this time.

Thank you again for your review. I am sorry we let you down, but appreciate the feedback. We will most definitely use your review to help us improve. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was slightly disappointed due to the limited availability of information in the room. There was a room service menu and a magazine of local events. No guide to the area, services available, TV Channels. No restuarant guide for the area. Third day there was no hot water in the Hotel (1 MAY 14). and Television was very intermitiant (HBO usually did not have a signal). Just seemed as though the place needed a little polish to make the stay more enjoyable - no where near my previous stays at Double Tree or Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Actually, we have ordered new "good to know" booklets for our rooms and look forward to having them available shortly. I am sorry this information was not available to you in your room, but hope you asked our concierge or bell staff for assistance as they are very knowledgeable about the area.

The temporary disruption is hot water was unexpected as there was a boiler challenge. Thankfully, this was corrected within a couple of hours, but I am sorry this occurred during your stay and for any inconvenience this caused you. I am unaware of any system wide challenge with HBO or the television stations and wish you let us know during your stay so an engineer could have tried to correct this. I am sure it was frustrating for you and I offer my apologies for this.

Thank you again for your review. I am sorry we let you down, but appreciate the feedback. We will most definitely use your review to help us improve. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was only there for one night, during a crazy convention. The room was very nice and clean. The ice machines and vending machines worked well. Other than the fact that the hotel lobby area (where we spent much of our time) was boiling hot, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read that your overall stay was comfortable and positive. The lobby is typically very comfortable as with the ample seating many of our guests enjoy meeting up there, but I am sorry it was warm during your visit.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back so we can work hard to offer you a great visit. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.4 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing