We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Check in was quick! I didn't get my high floor. They upgraded my room. I loved it.

Rooms was very clean.
They have two bars in the hotel. 1 is a sky bar which I went up to didn't get to stay long I forgot my ID. The bartender wasn't having it.

I had in room dining. Which they forgot a few things, but it's ok.
The mall which is very big is only a few minute walk. The hotel will take you and pick you up if you don't want to walk.

Check out is so quick you just dial 3 # from your phone. Parking is a bit expensive but the parking garage is very big. All in all it was a nice stay for the rate. I will return long as the rate stays the same or a bit cheaper. Because parking was so high.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Many guests that arrive have endured a long travel day so we try to make the check in process a fast one and I am glad to read this was the case for you. We try to meet each guests placement request, but that is not always possible. It is nice to read that an upgrade was available for you.

I appreciate your understanding that the bartender has to be strict and enforce showing an ID and I am sorry that your visit to the Skydome was shortened due to you forgetting yours. It is not ok that we forgot some items in your room service order. I wish you let us know not only so we could make it right, but also so we can be sure this is not repeated. Kurtis, the Executive Chef is very sorry (as am I) that the order was not exactly as you were expecting.

It is nice to read that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed the Pentagon City Fashion Mall. Many of our guests really like have the option of walking or taking the complimentary shuttle. The new zip out feature has been so well received by our guests; i am glad you liked this check out feature. While the parking charge may seem high, I am confident that when compared to other hotels in Crystal City that you will see it is right in line with their charges and well below the parking rates inside Washington DC. Please be sure to check out our rates that include parking at a discounted price which offer a great value to our guests traveling via a vehicle.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. We will work just as hard to exceed your expectations. As always. I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    867
    510
    229
    130
See reviews for
757
425
182
999
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The shuttle service was the best part of staying at this hotel. This one ran on time, and the drivers were very nice and friendly--even though it was almost time for the service to end! I would recommend this hotel for its location, its smiling and friendly staff, and, of course, the great cookies! The location is great, too. It is just outside of DC traffic, and you can get to the airport in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We know how reliant on the shuttle schedule some of our guests are and really try to stick to it as often as possible. It is nice to read that not only was this a big convenience for you, but that you found the drivers to be friendly. Your comments on them are appreciated as they work hard to have a warm welcome to all of our incoming guests.

Our location is so convenient to Reagan airport and in non rush hour it is only a 5 minute drive away. Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation. We hope you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Va., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The only thing I didn't like that I had to put up an hundred dollar as a security deposit . I had checked out at 0600 in the morning I called the front desk in advance to let them know that I was checking out at 0600am. Then I had to wait for the front desk to call security so that they could come and inspect my room before I let. They cause me a half an hour behide my time to check out. So I think The Double Tree Hotel could come up with a better way instead of in convenience customers in the further.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It is a common practice to have a deposit for cash paying guests as unlike guests that leave a credit card once a cash paying guest leaves should there be damage the hotel has no recourse. However, I can understand why it would be frustrating to have this cause a slow down in checking out. Your suggestion of coming up with a more effective way to make this more efficient is appreciated and will be reviewed. Being your review is four stars, I am happy that the remainder of your stay was a positive one.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope you return soon! As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel staff was very nice, the entry, halls, and rooms were super clean. They had a restaurant with great food but it was extremely overpriced. I'd stay there again for sure. I would just not eat there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dõdi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to read that you had a positive experience. The housekeeping staff will really be happy to see that you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel as they work very hard to make that happen. Your comment on the staff is appreciated. I am sorry you felt the restaurant was overpriced, but I hope you enjoyed your food.

Thank you again for your review and for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon so we can work just as hard at exceeding your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doubltree last week, Tuesday to Friday. The staff were really helpful, Joseph and Toni are top of the pack and really friendly and helpful. The room was excellent also. I would recommend this hotel. It is a short walk to Pentagon City Metro so getting into Washington is a breeze also the Mall is across the road from the Metro at Pentagon City. The facilities in the hotel are also great. There is the SkyDome restaurant on the 14th floor which provides an excellent view of the Potomac and Washington, certainly worth a try. All in all I found everyone very helpful and friendly. Thumbs up

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulT01691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We know that many times it is the staff that makes the difference in a guests experience and it is so rewarding to read this was the case for you. I appreciate you pointing out Toni and Joseph so we can recognize their efforts.

We are fortunate to be so close to the Metro/mall that our guests have the option of walking or taking the complimentary shuttle. The Skydome offers a very unique vantage point of Washington DC and so many families enjoy going up there to point out all of the places they visited while in the District.

Thank you again for your review and for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon so we can work just as hard at exceeding your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is very dated and could use a good makeover.The cleanliness is not what I'm used to. When we arrived there was food on floor outside our room. It looked like someone had taken chips and dumped them on the floor. The food remained on the floor for two days after we checked in. I eventually went to the housekeeper who was standing next to the mess and asked if they planned on getting it up. She looked at it and said she didn't see it but she did vaccum it up. The room was not locked,I did not have to use my key to open it. I just simply pushed it open. One bed was missing all the pillows. Security came up to check on the case of the missing pillows. We got our pillows. Beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were like pancakes after laying on them. I will definately THINK TWICE BEFORE COMING BACK HERE!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to continuing our remodel project soon. It is very surprising to read that a mess like the one you describe remained on the floor for two days as the housekeepers clean each day (sometimes multiple times a day) and the Director of Housekeeping as well as the Assistant Director are constantly up on the floors. We will look into how this occurred and I do apologize to you that this happened.

The comfort of our beds is one of the most common type of positive comments that we receive, but i am sorry you did not have a good nights sleep. Typically security would not go to a room unless they were requested. Perhaps the agent asked security to go up to make sure nothing was missing being your door was not closed all the way.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that after you do think twice that we can welcome you back soon so we have the opportunity to offer you a much better experience. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our way to Virginia Beach stopped off here to relax before driving in to VA. Great hotel just outside Washington sites and quick walk to Pentagon City Mall. Would definitely stay here again. Our 3 boys had a great time in the pool overlooking the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry your visit was so short, but glad it fit your need and you would return. The pool is popular and we are fortunate to have it on the 14th floor so a view can be offered from the windows.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing