We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in a convenient location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is clean, easy to find, and in a great location. The rooms are very basic but are clean and comfortable with upgraded flat screen TV's.

Staff is courteous and helpful.

If you are looking for something more than a clean comfortable place to stay, this might not be the place for you. Otherwise, this is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    67
    52
    13
    16
See reviews for
52
48
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is clean and well kept. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, unfortunately - just a small breakfast corner but OK to start the day. A key point: public transportation acess into Washington is possible but inconvenient. If you have a car and you're brave, you can go into the city. Otherwise you can park next to a metro station in Arlington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Guest Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Inns of Virginia - Arlington. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. Just a word about the continental breakfast. Unfortunately Arlington County will not let us do anything but pre-packaged items and the fresh fruit without a full time attendant. That does limit us as to what we can offer. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look for ways to improve. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The service was friendly and was willing to help us. I was pleasantly surprised. It was close to town and near my daughters college so I just took a taxi from there. I was pleased and will stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was fine. I guess if I needed to I would ask for the first floor bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Guest Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am glad that you were pleased with your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to making the guest feel welcomed. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Rive, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This motel has gone downhill since we last stayed there a year and a half ago. The mattress on one of our two beds was seriously damaged – it had sort of caved in on one side. Unfortunately, we discovered this late at night on our return, so just put up with it. But it was obvious to me when I pulled back the cover, so anyone making the bed can’t have failed to notice! Also, the light by the little table and chairs at the end of the room wasn’t working. A shame, and disappointing, because this inn was really not bad in 2011 and 2012, and convenient if you need to stay in Arlington. It was simple, but functional, and inexpensive. Now, though I must say it is still clean, has free parking, a fridge & wifi, it’s not what it used to be (and prices have gone up to $100 per night). We got our own breakfast from a nearby Starbucks, because though their coffee is fine and plentiful, their muffins aren’t terribly edible.

We had also requested a room near the entrance because one of us is disabled, and they had no record of this. Luckily, there was one room left downstairs -- otherwise, we would have had to climb to the second floor, which would have been a problem.

However, I must commend the day time desk staffer Janet, who was just wonderful – she gave us advice and directions way beyond the call of duty!

Room Tip: Check out the bed before you go out for the evening! They don't pay attention to advance reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Public Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am sorry that you did not have the quality stay that you desired from Inns of VA Arlington. I was really surprised to hear that you think the hotel has gone downhill since your last stay as we have done a large amounts of upgrades to the hotel in the last year and 1/2 including all new mattresses and box springs, new bathroom fixtures, new carpeting in hallways and breakfast center upgrades etc. The hotel strives to meet all requests when made so don't ever hesitate to contact the front desk as they are staffed 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Average hotel, it looks like a prison. Nice staff,free parking but if you get a cab to go to DC you have to pay around 40 dollars for a round trip which is the price you pay for one day parking downtown.For the same price you can find something better

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gle_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Public Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It has come to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay at Inns of Virginia - Arlington. We have upgraded all linens/towels and have new mattresses and box springs in all bedrooms along with new flat screen TV's. We try hard to make every guest feel welcomed and meet their requests as much as possible. There are many other ways of getting to downtown DC that don't require one paying $40.00 for a cab ride. Metro is close to the hotel and there is a Metro Bus stop right across from the hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a 1950s/60s era motel, but sparkling clean with a comfortable bed and fast wifi. I was pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. The rooms was small, but had everything, including a refrigerator and microwave.

The location is very convenient, provided you have a car. It is about 10 minutes by car from downtown DC or Georgetown and 5 minutes from the shops and restaurants of Clarendon/Ballston. The driveway is very steep, but they had cleared it hours after a big snowstorm.

I can't say enough good things about the front desk agent who checked me in. I discovered I had left my credit card at a restaurant 50 miles away This wasn't an issue for check-in since I had prepaid my room. The young woman at the desk gets five stars, though, for her empathetic reaction. She calmed me down and made me smile, which was an accomplishment since I'd just learned I was facing an unexpected 100 mile trip before the early morning departure which was why I'd booked the room in the first place. She was professional and a pleasure to deal with. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had family business in Arlington and needed a place for one night. We had previously stayed in Inns of Virginia in Falls Church, so were confident this would be a good choice. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very courteous. However, the bed was quite soft, so my husband and I rolled into the middle "hole" in the bed, and both of us had back aches in the morning. I recommend you take the two-bed option in case you need the second bed. Also, the breakfast is just coffee, tea, muffins and juice and not available until 7:00 a.m. The mini-fridge is a nice touch and could help with breakfast milk, yogurt etc. if you stop at the nearby grocery.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2BeAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
560 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#43 of 51 in Arlington
337 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 51 in Arlington
275 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,318 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Property: Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing