We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Deal!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Considering the price of other DC area hotels...you cannot beat the Econo Lodge Metro. Basic accomodations, but clean, SUPER helpful and friendly staff and a 6-7 minute walk to the METRO. Stayed for one night with my wife and two boys, 7 and 5, and always felt safe. No complaints about the room except for maybe wishing there were more than 7 or 8 channels on the TV. We had a great night sleep and a decent breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again without thinking twice!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popz4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    137
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
109
76
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel looked very neat and clean, just the place for the final night of my business trip. However, just as I was about to turn out the light and go to sleep, a bedbug crawled across my blanket! I called the front desk and the desk clerk quickly came to my room. I had squashed the bedbug in a Kleenex, and he asked if he could keep it to show the manager the next morning. He apologized and offered me a different room, but I knew I wouldn't be able to fall asleep in any room in the hotel. I checked out around midnight and drove straight home to Ohio on adrenalin and coffee.

Room Tip: Leave your luggage in the car and inspect the room for bedbugs before checking in.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MaeB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear MaeB39, Thank You for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This little Motel was clean, had a great breakfast and was located about 1/2 block to the Metro. We were in Washingotn in minutes! The rates were reasonable. The beds and pillows were heavenly!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimWaterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear jimWaterville, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights during a family vacation to Washington, D.C. because of the price and the close proximity to the Metro station. The front desk clerk was a little low-energy, but nice and checked us in quickly and earlier than their posted check-in time. We got a non-smoking double queen room, which included a mini fridge, a microwave and a flat screen TV. The lobby was pretty old and the room could use an upgrade, but the beds were clean and comfortable with fresh sheets. The bathroom sink and vanity were tiny, but we made do without any trouble. There are vending machines and a coin laundry downstairs for the guests. We slept well both nights without hearing any noise, despite the fact that this hotel is located on the corner of a busy road and the highway. The online rate was just over $100 per night and included a free breakfast, but we skipped it both days because we were anxious to get into the city. The Metro station is about a ten minute walk away from the hotel on a nice bike path. I would say the area is totally safe. We walked to and from the metro with our small children (8 and 5) and had no problems. We were out past 11pm both nights and the only thing we ran into on the walk home were some cute little wild cottontail bunnies. This is a good budget hotel for business travelers or families who don't want to pay exorbitant downtown hotel rates. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaDaisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear CaliforniaDaisygirl, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. I shall pass on your comments regarding the upgrade to senior management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A comfortable place for a 3 to 4 days short stay. Rooms are quite cosy. They offer reasonable breakfast and vending machines to find something for drink and munch around. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Nearby there is 7 11 Shop on gas station.

Overall you get the value of money being spend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarfrazKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear SarfrazKhan, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have been looking for inexpensive hotels in the Arlington area for business travel, and I have to rely on public transportation when I'm in the area. I was a little skeptical since the Econo Lodge is a two star property, but the reviews were encouraging, so I booked it for a one night trip to try it out. Everything you read here is right: the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is very close to the East Falls Church metro station. Do keep in mind that the walk to the metro station (down a safe jogging path in a safe neighborhood) isn't just a few feet and there is a significant set of stairs at the end of it, so it's not exactly a breeze if you have a lot of luggage (or it's raining [it was] or snowing). But for the price, this is a fantastic option as long as you understand what you do and don't get. I will definitely stay here again, and thanks to all the reviewers who gave enough detail to make me try this property out!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear IndyTravel10, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. A lot of our business travelers choose our hotel for the reasons you mentioned. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The best parts of this hotel are 1) reasonable proximity to the metro, 2) price, and 3) good french restaurant next door. As far as decor, ambiance, etc. you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The seating for breakfast wasn't apparent so I took my clue from others and brought my food to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManoaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear ManoaHawaii, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 51 in Arlington
428 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#43 of 51 in Arlington
337 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
3.3 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 51 in Arlington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Property: Econo Lodge Metro
Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing