We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Our family stayed here on a trip to DC. The Hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again. Very pleased with entire experience.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HockFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2006

We stayed here two different times during our visit to DC and surrounding areas. We found the motel as advertised, comfortable and fairly quiet (a little road noise if on end of building). Do not recommend a king bed because mattress covers are not king sized. Just get a Queen. They also have a continental breakfast. The best point is being close to the METRO about a ten minute walk. The METRO is the best way to get to DC and takes about 30 minutes. If you plan on driving keep in mind traffic, limited parking and if you find a place to park it will cost you about $8.00 per hour. If you are a senior you can purchase a senior ticket at 'METRO Center' and ride for about $1.20 each way otherwise rate is $2.25 or so. Metro runs from 6am until midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank reliablereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2006

While it's hard to beat the nightly rate, I was unimpressed by this hotel and won't stay here again. The room was clean enough, but small and the walls were thin. Clearly a hotel meant for those with cars. Unfortunately, I'd taken a cab from downtown, so my mobility was limited. Food options were extremely limited as well (unless you count the vending machine) and there's nothing really within walking distance.

Guess I got what I paid for!

  • Stayed: March 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank awelch2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

This was a great hotel. It was very clean, and the staff was polite. They helped to make our entire vacation perfect.

Positives:
Clean
Soft beds
Friendly staff
Muffins, Cereal, toast, and juice for breakfast
Close to metro (essential for DC travel)

Negatives:
TV volume was set very low, could not hear it.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

I spent hours looking for a decent Hotel room near DC and adjacent to the Metro. This was a very good choice. Our room was clean and well worth the money. The management takes pride in their business and it shows. I would recommend this location to anyone who is touring DC. The East Falls Church Metro station is about 1/4 mile away from the front door. You walk through a nice neigborhood to the station. There are several restaurants, gas stations and other businesses in the area of the hotel. Falls Church is a bit confusing for a unfamiliar driver but it is easy to figure out.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WildcatfFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Just back from 4 nights at the EconoLodge as part of a 1 month USA family trip (2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 12). This hotel lived right up to expectation. The rooms were not overly large but perfectly clean and comfortable. The location was quiet and the neighbourhood very safe, no hesitation walking around at night. Big bonus was proximity to the Metro, an easy walk even with luggage (we took it into the city and then via Amtrack to NYC).
The staff were very helpful, quick to get out the maps and give sightseeing and local advice that was useful. Free breakfast was great, served in the lobby to take back to your room. Free computer internet access was a bonus also.
In summary a little way out of DC but VERY convenient and user friendly representing great value and an excellent base for a holiday in the region.
Note that when using the metro the stationmasters are EXCELLENT value. Don't hesitate to ask for advice on ticketing (they will personally help you with the vending machines), timetables, fares or even to use the bathroom (some stations have them, locked and the s/master helps out with the key).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cellmate2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 52 in Arlington
457 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#19 of 52 in Arlington
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#40 of 52 in Arlington
209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing