We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a very convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The best was the staff members. They were very helpful and made us comfortable through the stay. The hotel is located very close to a mall and many restaurants. The room we stayed was very quiet. Again, the most noticeable was the friendliness of the staff and for that reason itself I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renuka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased and proud to see you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your kind feedback about the staff is very rewarding and we will make sure we share it with the team.
It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karla iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    347
    170
    58
    27
See reviews for
205
146
76
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Arlington. I would highly recommend it and will stay here again in the future. The room was clean and very nice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly everywhere from check in, to breakfast, bar to check out. Service with a smile for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us.
Our goal is to exceed your expectations and it is very rewarding to know we have accomplished that.
It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Karla Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very quite, clean and right next to metro which made getting to downtown DC very easy. Wish they had pillows other than feather. Walking distance to restaurants made it nice for other family members. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us.
All our rooms have feather pillows. However, we have foam pillows available upon request.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Karla Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cashiers, nc
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Traveled to DC for the weekend with my sister (who had never been to DC). Loved the fact that you walk outside the door to the Metro station and there are a dozen restaurants around the block the hotel is located upon. Clean and quiet. Front desk staff were AWESOME. Concierge was super helpful and nice. We walked so much the first day, we wanted to take the Big Bus tour the next day. Concierge set it up and we left on the bus from the hotel at 9am (didn't even know the bus would pick us up, until we talked to him). Parking was fine and a great convenience for those of us who drive to vacation-lol. I really just can't say enough about the location of this hotel and the front desk staff! I even asked for a special pillow and it was in the room when I arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff and the rooms were excellent! All were so accomadating and helpful with all requests. Very convenient location with the Metro station attached and the mall easyily accessible. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to the DC area for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ronaldw824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

nice convenient location for business in Arlington area, i would return to this locaton for a business stay. very convenient to the metro (hence all of DC!). Tuesday niight is the best. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was fine and met expectations. My problem was in booking. I tried to find Hilton's web sit and was hi jacked by an imitator who made the reservation and when I tried to check out a day earlier, I was told that this was an Expedia reservation and no refunds There was no phone number given for the hijacker, only a return email address. How could I email and expect a reply at 6:30 am

Room Tip: Never book a hotel that charges your credit card up front for the entire stay and be sure to know w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 51 in Arlington
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing