We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hilton, Expected more.”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton, Expected more.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed there August 22,2014. Nice hotel, SMALL bathrooms and nice big rooms. We stayed in room 911 and our view was less than spectacular, in fact it was a view of the roof and building next door. We had a park, breakfast and internet special and was very much worth it. I also learned if you get the club level you get free breakfast, just to let you know. The METRO was right there which was a plus. I was a bit disappointed in the restaurant, servicewas not what it should have been. There was not many people in the restaurant and we had to refill our beverages because the waitress was nowhere to be seen. Finally, there were only 2 vending machines which I thought was odd. Maybe I expected more with a Hilton brand versus a Hampton Inn but I found them to be about equal. Would I stay there again absolutley because the front staff and location were fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunder70306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Executive Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Greeting!
Thank You for your recent response. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. In addition, we apologize for any inconvenience during your visit to our restaurant. Your comment and experience has been shared with our Executive Team. We invite you to visit with Hilton Arlington again to share our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    351
    170
    59
    27
See reviews for
210
150
76
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location and service for getting to almost any location in Washington DC area that the Metro system serviced. For example, was able to get easliy to an evening cruise by accessing the metro from the hotal. Access to great local eating venues for all meals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff. On-line booking offered excellent value for club level room. The location is very convenient for D.C. area. Easy access to metro and reasonable parking fees at the hotel. Staff was outstanding at locating and safe-keeping of a lost item until it could be retrieved. Do wish Hilton Hotels offered complimentary internet access as they do at their Hampton Inn properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a quick weekend trip from Greenville NC to Washington DC area and found this hotel very nice and convenient to the METRO! Did not have to move our car the entire stay. Staff were excellent! We requested additional towels because there were four of us, and they got them virtually immediately!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falls church, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we enjoyed our stay and we planed to come back again in a few month. the staff were friendly, and helpful, the room was small but comfortable. The best part was the surrounding neighborhood had everything you need from restaurants and shopping to clubs and bars and the subway station was less then a block away. which meant that we did not have to drive anywhere and that made the experience much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Checked into hotel at 7:00 PM, curtain was off window and laying across air conditioner. While laying on the bed talking on the phone, maintenance worker walks in without knocking to fix curtain. I ask that he come back in a half hour after I finish the phone call, he says yes but never comes back. Otherwise, a decent hotel convenient to the metro. Breakfast is exorbitant for what you get, but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were only driving thru on our way to upstate new York. We figured it was a good half way point. Since we are Hilton members, we chose it because of past reputation. We were not disappointed. A very pleasant area in downtown Arlington walking distance to restaurants, the metro. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HarmonyCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#25 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing