We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very nice hotel, came in late and there were a bunch of kids running around, I thought it would be noisy and was not, I was on a floor with no kids and very quiet...I think the hotel planned that, Very thoughtful. Shuttle from airport was prompt, check in was nice and fast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelstayer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here on May 21st and May 22nd for my class trip to Washington D.C. The location of the hotel is in the downtown area of Arlington, which means there are many places to eat in the area. My room had a really good view in my opinion, which was the downtown district. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, as were the bathroom. The television has many channels and is good quality. My room even had a mini fridge! The only thing I dislike about the hotel is that the stairs do not go down to the lobby, so the elevator was the only option, which was a disadvantage since another school was staying at the hotel and it was often 8-9 people to an elevator, but that didn't really bother me. Overall, it is a great hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with fantastic beds, furniture, etc. Staff was great. Great location. Wish they had breakfast, though. Best to stay on weekend for super rates... About 1/3 the usual price. Just across the bridge from Mall!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for the weekend while visiting DC to see the New York Mets play the Nationals. For the most part, was very pleased. The Front Desk was was very friendly at check in. Our room was nice and spacious with a good size TV with cable. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The Bathroom was a decent size and free of any mold. The Hotel had a bar/restaurant but due to our schedule, we did not get to stop in.

The Hotel is close to the Metro in Crystal City, VA which is good because there is not a ton of night life near the area.

My only issue was that we had booked our room far in advance. I had requested a room with two beds. When I called the Hotel the night of to let them know I would be late, the woman who answered the phone said no problem because we already paid for our room. When we get to the Hotel to check in, the front desk tells me that I can't have the double bed room because they gave it to someone else, so they gave me a suite with a King Size Bed and a Sofa/bed. Ok, so I am thinking the sofa pulls out into a bed so I don't mind. We go up and the sofa does not pull out into a bed and there are no extra blankets in the room. My brother slept on the couch anyways but I just thought if I paid for a specific room, I should have received that room.

Other than that, I would still stay at this hotel again as we were overall happy with this location.

Room Tip: The suites appear to be right behind the elevators so it may get a little loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times while visiting my son who has attending GWU. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is wonderful with a wide array of foods. It is a 2 block walk to hop on the Metro which takes you to where every you need to go in DC. It is near the airport and not far from a shopping center. The hotel shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport. If you rent a car there is the standard overnight parking fee.
There is a Starbucks inside the hotel. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza for business or pleasure a great place to stay while discovering DC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grambow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent one night over Memorial Day weekend at this Crowne Plaza Hotel. It was not my first stay there and I chose it for the value, and good location. The staff was most accommodating to get us into a room for early arrival and even upgraded us to a small suite. The location is great for restaurants and metro. There is a free shuttle to the airport. The restaurant (sports bar and grille) in the hotel was good and convenient after a long day of sightseeing. Our room was clean and nice comfy bed. A plus is the free computer usage in the lobby and a Starbucks up on Mezzanine level. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skygrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A group of about 10 friends stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Crystal City/Washington Natl Airport. The Crystal City area has many restaurant choices, metro, close to airport, Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery and lots more. The hotel had many school kids, but other than making it a bit difficult to get an elevator, they created very few problems and not much noise. The Crowne has a Starbucks on Mezzanine level and offers a nice breakfast buffet for about $12+ per person, too high but good breakfast, lots of fresh fruit and hot foods. Bed was fairly comfortable, room clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. The AAA rate was an average of $192+ per night and parking is an additional fee. I would likely stay again if in the area but will check other lodging reviews and prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £70 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing