We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Location was good a block away from metro to go into D.C..
Room was nice and clean I stayed in room 314 rights across from elevator and ice machine you would think it would be loud but it wasn't however the people in the hallway and next door where very loud.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel and rooms are nice, noise in hotel halls not too bad. Generally the staff was welcoming and helpful but, although the breakfast buffet was excellent, it seemed to be understaffed and too few staff members running around unorganized when busy. The Potomac Bar & Grille might be good for a drink but for a dinner the service and food were just acceptable. One block from Metro and we certainly enjoyed our city stay. I would stay here again, just find another place for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rm is at the end of the hall very quiet and comfortable. Has small refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Buffet breakfast is around $14 .00 but is good with lots of fruits. Staff is friendly as always helpful in selecting right metro to go to tourist sites. Shuttle to and from airport available but if you want to take the metro it is just one stop from hotel.

Room Tip: rm 801 is at end of hall away from elevator and soda machine etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location was about a block from the metro and the hotel will shuttle you to that metro or the mall nearby. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful with directions. I would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkgkkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very nice hotel, came in late and there were a bunch of kids running around, I thought it would be noisy and was not, I was on a floor with no kids and very quiet...I think the hotel planned that, Very thoughtful. Shuttle from airport was prompt, check in was nice and fast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelstayer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here on May 21st and May 22nd for my class trip to Washington D.C. The location of the hotel is in the downtown area of Arlington, which means there are many places to eat in the area. My room had a really good view in my opinion, which was the downtown district. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, as were the bathroom. The television has many channels and is good quality. My room even had a mini fridge! The only thing I dislike about the hotel is that the stairs do not go down to the lobby, so the elevator was the only option, which was a disadvantage since another school was staying at the hotel and it was often 8-9 people to an elevator, but that didn't really bother me. Overall, it is a great hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with fantastic beds, furniture, etc. Staff was great. Great location. Wish they had breakfast, though. Best to stay on weekend for super rates... About 1/3 the usual price. Just across the bridge from Mall!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £74 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing