We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“highly recommend hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommend hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights. The price was very good, covering breakfast and free wifi. This hotel is very close to metro station. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. If we go to DC next time, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing these comments and for choosing Hyatt Arlington to stay. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back when visiting the Washington DC area. Thank you for your time in providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    614
    183
    79
    47
See reviews for
370
423
149
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently traveled to Wasington, D.C. for some sightseeing. I always have a preference for staying at Hyatt and this hotel was recommended. After a speedy metro ride from the airport I arrived into Arlington. The hotel is located really close by. I recommend wearing comfortable shoes because there is a hike up a small hill. Not too bad though and a good workout. We were greeted by Zenaida (sp?) at the front desk. She was extremely helpful and we were able to go right to our room (arrived at hotel around 12:30ish). The room was clean and neat. Since we took the metro (Rosslyn) there was no need to use the parking garage, but they do have one (I believe four level parking deck). I'm taking summer classes and had to use the business center. Easy access and there was never a line. There is a printer for printing out your boarding passes. We stayed for four nights and never had a problem. There is an on site restaurant, but also local eateries close by such as Ruby Tuesday (across the street), Starbucks, Chipotle, and Quiznos. Our checkout was quick and easy. Once again we were aided by Zenaida. Also we were greeted by the front desk every morning that we walked by. Only complaint is that I could not stay wrong.

Room Tip: We were located in room 926 facing Ai Washington school. We were away from the elevators and ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you Lori for taking time to share this feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and we all appreciate you choosing the Hyatt Arlington from the many options avialble to you in Arlington. We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you to DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was an awesome find. The price was very good compared to across the bridge. There is a 20.00 a day fee to park in hotel garage. Most DC hotels charge about 50.00 a day to park. The garage is tricky to see at first, it's a very quick sharp right, if you drive up to the hotel front door you already passed it, it's right before it. The hotel staff was wonderful, all of them!. We had a king allergy free room on the 5th floor. It was smallish but perfect for us. Ice machine just outside our door. The room also had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was very clean, and the beds comfy. Huge shower! There is a Starbucks in the downstairs lobby that opens at 6:00a.m. This is set up in the lounge area. The metro is just down the hill from the side of the hotel, maybe a 1 minute walk. I had got our smartpass card before the trip so we just swiped and went. The blue and orange line leave from this station. The blue line runs right to Arlington Cemetery which is one stop away. The ride into DC is about 10 minutes, we used the Smithsonian stop to get us right on the mall. This was a beautiful well run hotel and a much better value and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniseb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Denise for sharing this insight. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington from the many options you have available and for your time in writing these comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is in easy walking distance to the metro and lots of restaurants. The staff is great and responsive. The bed was very comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. The meeting rooms are also very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quinnt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to stay recently and for taking time to share this feedback. I hope this experience will bring you back when you are coming to the DC area. Thank you again for your time and comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at this property since it is very nice and adjacent to the Rosslyn Metro train station. You can be in downtown DC or over to the airport or Alexandria VA in a few minutes. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are nice. You can't beat this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpfitzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your insight on The Hyatt Arlington. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to enjoye the convenient location as well as our staff. I look forward to having you back when your travel brings you to DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hyatt Arlington is in a good location right behind the Rosslyn metro Station. Rooms are decent and I found the beds to be quite comfortable.

Like many business hotels. The Bar is grossly overpriced and any amenity including wifi comes with a steep fee.

If your only in for a night and want to be close to metro this is a great option. If you will be in town for more than that, there are plenty of other options that provide better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Steve for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience. While I am happy to see that you enjoyed the convenience and comfort of the hotel, I do regret your dissatisfaction of the value you received. Please let me know if you are every returning to the area, so I can offer you a package which includes some of the amenities you are looking for. Thank you again for your patronage and time in providing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was VERY attentive and friendly. Great location as it is a short walk to the Rosslyn Metro that then gives you easy access to all the great sites in DC and Arlington. Rooms were very nice and clean, shampoo, soap conditioner were all nicely resupplied as we used them. We had a room that had a view of the Marine Corps Memorial and I think the Pentegon in the distance, loved the view! We were there for my Grandmothers funeral service in Arlinton National Cemetery so a lot of the family stayed there. The Lounge Bar made for a great place for us to all meet and socialize. A couple of nights we even ended up eating our dinner there together as they have a great selection of appetizer/ light dinner types of food. The lounge staff were very accommodating for our large group too. We ate breakfast every morning at their main resteraunt and the buffet was great. They even had an omelet station. Also a very nice view in the resteraunt. Oh, and I loved their pillows! So much I wrote down the info so I can try to buy some for home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank eatbeef2night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for selecting our Hyatt Arlington to stay this past week and thank you for providing such insightful feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the many benefits our hotel has to offer and hope we will get to see you again when you return to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Arlington

Property: Hyatt Centric Arlington
Address: 1325 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Centric Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing