We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is situated in a good location for people who are visiting Washington,DC, and do not want to stay in DC. It is located approximately 8 to 10 minutes from the White House area. It's a bit tricky to get to the hotel (due to it's location). The hotel is definitely of 4 star quality. The rooms are a bit on the small side; however, the amenities are of above average including the beds which are comfortable. The guests can relax in the large lobby area where there is also a bar. There are several restaurants in the hotel which are somewhat expensive; however, they are worth it due to the high quality of the food, and the great service provided by the staff. Definitely eat in the restaurant (on the top floor) with a view of the city. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aberdeen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,719 - 1,725 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and it was a nice experience. The hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. In my package the breakfast was included. Also, one bottle of water a day was included.

There are some good restaurants around this hotel where I did my eating. There is also a shisha-place nearby if somebody is in to that.

Generally, a good hotel that live up to what they promise and what they show in their pictures on their homepage.

Yet, I was there for a conference. If a would have traveled privately with my family, this hotel would not have been my first choice - simply because of its location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cxahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel at the same time as Hurricane Irene!!!! and we sure were pleased with the welcome we received. On checking in we discovered that the room we had booked could not accommodate a roll away bed, and so we opted to upgrade, knowing that Irene was planning to keep us in our room for a good part of the next few days. We upgraded to an ambassador suite and it was stunning. the door opened to reveal a spacious lounge area, with sofa bed, two armchairs and a flat screen TV. this led to a lovely bedroom with king size bed, flat screen TV and balcony. The bathroom was very well equipped and the complimentary toiletries were well received. We were stuck in the room while Irene blew through and had a thoroughly fantastic stay. We did venture out to the 7-11 for essential provisions (corkscrew)and pizza. the complimentary bus to the metro was punctual and well organised . the trip into Washington on the metro took less than 15 minutes and the metro was easy to use. Overall our stay at the Hyatt was wonderful, comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: Consider paying for an upgrade to a suite if staying a few nights, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nellyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Very nice hotel. The lobby has a great layout for meetings, because you can find lots of areas to drink, eat, and talk business. Not a family hotel, in my opinion.

Hotel shuttle to the airport, and to the Metro. A huge plus for me. Hotel to the Capitol for $1.85. Can't beat it.

All the restaurants here are decent. The hotel at the top of the building has some good views,,,,if you like looking at the tops of other building.

Rooms are very nice, although the bathrooms are small. Clean and very stylish.

Concierge was my only problem here. They did not call to let me know my boxes arrived, and they took forever to take care of questions, etc. I stood at the desk at a Thursday at 2:00pm and waited 20 minutes for someone to appear. Irritating.

Food in the meeting was not great.

Fitness facility is very nice. You pay for wireless, which is a joke.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I brought my family up to visit DC while I was at a conference. We have young children, and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful to our chaotic family. From the valet service to the in-house restaurant and bar, we found everyone to be professional and upbeat. Its a nice change. Pluses: Car valet service ($25/day though), in-house Starbucks, nice bar, awesome location for easy access to DC, and a surprisingly good exercise room. The kids loved the glass elevators. Minuses: Paid TV (paying for PBS? Really?), shower was dated & needed an upgrade, Paid internet access (in this day & age?).

We would stay here again, no question. Also, it doesn't look like much, but for great ethnic food try Kabob Palace down the road and across the street. It was awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RDSConcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Checked in very late. Shuttle was waiting at DCA. Quiet room which was very nice although the bathroom was small. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is in a great location.....it is very close to the Regan National Airport yet not very far from the D.C. sites and landmarks. The hotel is also within walking distance from McDonalds, as well as, some nicer restaurants. Finally, the hotel lobby bar area is nice. The menu has a variety of small plates and drinks. I understand that the subway is not very far although I never used it. I would definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8la4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £68 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing