We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual CRT Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Annual CRT Conference”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This year our Annual CRT conference was held at this property as it has been for the last 4 years, This PROPERTY pulls all the stops, If we need something, it is taken care of immediately, if something needs to be corrected, it is handled right there and then! Our event brings users from all over the USA that are Power Wheelchair users, and having all these Power Chairs rolling around can be a hazard for some! Jeff the director of Rooms, did a fabulous job in getting EVERYONE accommodated and worked closely with the travel planner Fred!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edog152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi edog152! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad we can host the CRT conference each year and meet all your needs. And it is great to hear that Jeff was so helpful in all the room accommodations. We hope to see you back next year and thank you again for choosing Hyatt Regency Crystal City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    600
    307
    138
    62
See reviews for
274
216
155
991
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me: British tourist from Scotland, overnight stay.

I'm a bit of a walker, and like to know I can get from A to B on foot. The Metro is perfectly walkable from the Hyatt, although it's one of the further hotels from it. You can even walk into DC itself if you're fit. We did, along the Mount Vernon Trail.

This is a grand looking hotel, and the rooms are decent. I was also expecting "decent" (i.e. high) food prices in the evening in the lobby bar, but was surprised by their cost effectiveness. We had inclusive breakfast, which was respectable and everyone likes a buffet.

We didn't seem to have inclusive internet, which I feel should be standard now.

Crystal City is somewhere I've stayed before, and it felt a bit dead then. This year, there seemed to be much more life developed to the place, and I'd recommend it as a cost-effective part of the DC area to stay in with sufficient shops and restaurants to keep you fed and watered in the evening without having to worry about heading into town. Good tourist base. Alexandria is also nearby for a night out.

In conclusion: by all means stay here if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are happy to hear you found our hotel so convenient for such a walker! We are lucky to be a short distance from D.C. and also have shuttles that get you to and from the metro and airport with ease. It is great that you were able to enjoy multiple meals in some of our outlets as well. You're completely right in saying Crystal City has become a more popular area with some wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. Thank you again for the review and we are glad you had a such a nice visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very short van ride from airport *runs every 20 minutes* and prompt. Hotel is close to many restaraunts including a subway and seafood place. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are of nice size. I love the pull down darkening shade and I wish all hotels had those. Amenities were fine, single serve coffee maker, good toiletries, iron and board. I enjoyed this hotel even though I didn't leave the room, my friends went to monuments and said it was very easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you FlyMom10 for the 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the short shuttle ride from the airport and your friends were able to get to the monuments with ease from our Metro shuttle. I also think the darkening shades are a wonderful addition to the room and allow for the extra sleep we all need. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Shuttle bus running to the airport & subway, quite convenient to travel to DC area via subway. Room is very clean & nice. Will definitely choose it for the second time. My friend and I really enjoyed the stay here. Restaurant is a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello IsabelYYY, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City. I'm glad you and your friend found the shuttle to the Metro to be convenient and easy to use. We enjoyed having you here at the hotel and hope you will come back to see us for another DC adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While not located in the center of the city , this hotel should never be overlooked when you stay in DC! I have stayed in many of the Hyatt hotels in the DC area and this one does not take second place to any of the others. Very helpful staff and easy access via the hotel shuttle to the DC Metro so you are never more than a 15 minutes away from all that Washington Dc has to offer ... plus you pay less since you are not directly in the city. If you are flying in then this is the place for you also. 24 hour Reagan Airport shuttle service just can't be beat. Give this place a shot next time...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally quiet ... even though the hotel is close to the airport - you would never know...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is where this hotel really shines...their "Pure" room standards are wonderful.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi Richard M, I am glad you and your family had such a great time during your visit to Washington DC. We like to think that our location in Arlington can't be beat - close to DC, the Metro, and the airport - glad you were able to take advantage of all three! Come back and see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice lobby, my flight arrived late, thanks for the alway's "on time" Delta airline. Check in was a breeze at midnight. The room was really nice, bathroom is on the smaller size but ample room. They offer complementary amenities such as shaving cream and razor where I happen to run out. The room was big and roomy. I would have enjoyed sleeping in if it wasn't for my 8:00 pick up. All and all was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that, although your flight was late, you were able to check in easily, even at midnight, and enjoy the amenities offered in the room. Hopefully next time you get the chance to stay and sleep in a little later as well as experience all the hotel has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt in Crystal City for three nights and had no complaints. This is a very nice, business class hotel and it was busy with corporate and military travelers. The staff was friendly (from front desk to curbside) and all areas of the hotel were well kept. Our room had a safe and digital thermostat, but no mini-fridge. The king bed was more than comfortable -- slept like a rock. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but the restaurant had full breakfast buffet and continental options, and it was delicious. Would have liked free wifi with the room, but when we needed help getting around the firewall to use an iphone as a hotspot, the front desk walked us through it, step by step. The Metro station is about 0.7 miles away, or about a 12-minute walk. This is a neighborhood that has seen a lot of private investment in the past year or two.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City. It is great to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed the hotel from the room amenities and features to the friendly staff. We are lucky to be in an area with a short walk to the metro. We hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing