We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Always Enjoy Staying Hyatts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“I Always Enjoy Staying Hyatts”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here after my flight out of D.C. got cancelled and as always, I was very pleased with the service, food, and room. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was quiet, the room was clean, and the bathrooms were nice -- those are my sticking points. The room was well laid out for someone who was there on business.

My only complaint with Hyatt (and this applies to everyone I've been to) the infotainment for the TV is terrible. Bad interface, it is slow and clunky and basically makes me not want to even use it. Great experience otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Josh M.! We are so sorry to hear your flight was cancelled out of DCA but glad you could experience Hyatt Regency Crystal City and that you were pleased with the room and service. Thank you for your Hyatt loyalty and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    600
    307
    138
    62
See reviews for
274
216
155
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent stay,complete in all respects.Great value for money.Really enjoyed the stay.Convenient access to DC Metro.Would love to return.Highly recommended even for frequent travelers.Shuttle service to DCA and Metro is an asset.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantanaK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review and the five stars! We appreciate you recommending us to others and love hearing the shuttle made your trip even more convenient. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out, staff make you feel at home from the concierge, front desk, bellmen, housekeepers, what a terrific group of employees....they love their job! Spotless clean rooms, nice amenities, wonderful electronics, everything was what we had hoped for, even more. WSJ and USA Today waiting for us in the lobby with continuous complimentary shuttle service to the metro and airport. We will stay here again! Hotwire was our saving grace, we had a wonderful visit! Movie theater within walking distance and tons of restaurants. If you're planning to tour DCA, be sure and book it with "DC It All, On-Board Tours," and allow the concierge to book it for you.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings Mary! Thank you so much for giving HRCC a 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed both our staff and the local area. It is also great to hear the concierge helped you book such a wonderful tour. We hope to see you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for three nights during vacation in Washington. Our room faced a high rise office building so with the shades up you had no privacy. We were awakes each morning by loud business guests having meetings in the halls or the housekeepers complaining about whatever to the world. We got the impression that this hotel is not the best choice for families on vacation. The hotel provides a shuttle to a Metro stop but ceases pick up from this stop after 10pm we found this out at 10:15pm so our only option was to get back on the Metro and take it to the airport where a shuttle MAY arrive within 30 mins to take you back to your hotel. The housekeeping seemed sloppy as what was done was not very neat.
Overall, I'd give this experience a 2.5 out of 5. This is an adequate hotel for business travel as long as your out of your room by 8:00am.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
First of all, thank you for your review Paul M. and we hope you enjoyed your time in D.C. with your family! We apologize that you were woken up early due to noise in the hallways and found your room housekeeping to be "sloppy". It is these types of comments that allow us to improve and we will be sure to pass these comments on to the housekeeping managers. Thank you again for the honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This year our Annual CRT conference was held at this property as it has been for the last 4 years, This PROPERTY pulls all the stops, If we need something, it is taken care of immediately, if something needs to be corrected, it is handled right there and then! Our event brings users from all over the USA that are Power Wheelchair users, and having all these Power Chairs rolling around can be a hazard for some! Jeff the director of Rooms, did a fabulous job in getting EVERYONE accommodated and worked closely with the travel planner Fred!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edog152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi edog152! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad we can host the CRT conference each year and meet all your needs. And it is great to hear that Jeff was so helpful in all the room accommodations. We hope to see you back next year and thank you again for choosing Hyatt Regency Crystal City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me: British tourist from Scotland, overnight stay.

I'm a bit of a walker, and like to know I can get from A to B on foot. The Metro is perfectly walkable from the Hyatt, although it's one of the further hotels from it. You can even walk into DC itself if you're fit. We did, along the Mount Vernon Trail.

This is a grand looking hotel, and the rooms are decent. I was also expecting "decent" (i.e. high) food prices in the evening in the lobby bar, but was surprised by their cost effectiveness. We had inclusive breakfast, which was respectable and everyone likes a buffet.

We didn't seem to have inclusive internet, which I feel should be standard now.

Crystal City is somewhere I've stayed before, and it felt a bit dead then. This year, there seemed to be much more life developed to the place, and I'd recommend it as a cost-effective part of the DC area to stay in with sufficient shops and restaurants to keep you fed and watered in the evening without having to worry about heading into town. Good tourist base. Alexandria is also nearby for a night out.

In conclusion: by all means stay here if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are happy to hear you found our hotel so convenient for such a walker! We are lucky to be a short distance from D.C. and also have shuttles that get you to and from the metro and airport with ease. It is great that you were able to enjoy multiple meals in some of our outlets as well. You're completely right in saying Crystal City has become a more popular area with some wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. Thank you again for the review and we are glad you had a such a nice visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very short van ride from airport *runs every 20 minutes* and prompt. Hotel is close to many restaraunts including a subway and seafood place. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are of nice size. I love the pull down darkening shade and I wish all hotels had those. Amenities were fine, single serve coffee maker, good toiletries, iron and board. I enjoyed this hotel even though I didn't leave the room, my friends went to monuments and said it was very easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you FlyMom10 for the 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the short shuttle ride from the airport and your friends were able to get to the monuments with ease from our Metro shuttle. I also think the darkening shades are a wonderful addition to the room and allow for the extra sleep we all need. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4002
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing