We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz is an Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This Ritz has an excellent location. Two stops from the airport via the Metro---don't waste your money and TIME taking the cab over. Take the Metro which dumps you right at their doorstop. Most convenient. As par course, the staff and services were excellent. It is directly attached to a fine galleria of shops which include Macy's and Nordstrom's anchor stores, a CVS is across the street if you forget any necessities. The Metro takes you to any of the DC sites.

While this Ritz was clean, it seemed to lack the "energy" of the downtown one. For some reason, the lobby struck me as a little "cold". Not the staff, but the general ambiance of it. The rooms seemed older, were well appointed. Because one side of the hotel faced the roof of the Galleria, the view in our room was not particularly one you wanted to throw open the curtains to write home to Mom about. But, that was a condition that cannot be helped by the hotel, so no sense slighting them on that.

We'll certainly continue to use this Ritz as a home base as it is so nice to have the luxury of stepping off of a plane and stepping into a luxury hotel within minutes of landing. Maybe some flowers and cookies in the lobby will sing "welcome to your DC home" the next time we come in :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I'll just start out by saying I'm a platinum member and have stayed over 100 nights that this particular ritz. There are several staff members who are absolutely wonderful and In general I am treated wonderfully here. Having said that, I believe that this particular property is falling on hard times. For example, the steam room in the women's part of the fitness center has been broken for six months. After coming back to my room today I realized that someone had cleared everything out of the mini bar. When I asked about it I was told that they would not be offering minibar service any longer. A ritz without a minibar? So if I want a beer or a soda at 10 pm I have to call the front desk and order from what they call "Express Bar" and pay a service charge to be brought a soda?

There seems to be an element of the staff (perhaps new hires) that are distinctly unfamiliar with the property and unhelpful. The hotel seems always overrun with screaming children. It's beginning to feel more like a Residence Inn. I really don't know what to say except that I sincerely hope that the problems are temporary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Even though this Ritz is not exactly in D.C., it's location is great for touring. If you are driving, it's very easy to get to D.C., Alexandria and Arlington sights. If you are using public transportation, the trains are right here.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Pentagon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First time at a RC and it was a great visit. Was in the hotel for nearly 3 solid days and I did not have a single negative thing to stay. The gym, the restaurants, but especially the staff were excellent. Access to and from the DC are is exceptionally easy. Can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank garykramlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Top notch service and amenities, great fitness center, comfortable lobby and lots of shopping nearby. Plus the metro stop and Mt. Vernon trail are right outside the front door and the Pentagon Memorial is nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drkastout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Your typical Ritz. Very nice and quiet. Connected to Pentagon City Mall. Various food selections and a short walk to Pentagon Row for plenty of other restaurant choices.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Metro stop right outside door.

Nice place and would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUatthebeach305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel's obvious commitment to service was exemplified by their attention to the small but appreciated extra amenities paid to the runners for the MCM weekend. My only critique would be Fyve's breakfast offerings; for runners they were just adequate. More/better/healthier options would have been appreciated. {As an FYI its a typical "we know we got you" $30 hotel breakfast buffet. It feels sparse, cold and pre-prepared despite the omelette station). There was a special runner's menu for lunch and dinner, but we didn't check it out. We would definitely stay again, Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City

Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202-5000 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £137 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Northern Virginia's most desirable neighborhoods and connected to high-end shopping at The Fashion Center at Pentagon City, The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City offers more than simply a prime address. A local influence is weaved throughout our luxury hotel in Arlington, from the artwork of Virginia artists that adorns the walls to the regionally sourced ingredients on our restaurant menus. The experience is unique to the Washington D.C. area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing