We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crystal City
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Every time I go to this hotel, I always get an amazing service from the staff ,especially a gentle man by the name Ranjit. He is extremely professional and friendly , to my amazement he recognizes me every time I showed up. The hotel is great and because of the excellent treatment I get from the staff, I put this hotel as my primary preference when I travel the DC area ,either for business or leisure. I couldn't ask for a better staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, General Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Getahun,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay here at the Sheraton Crystal City. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and excited to hear such great positive comments about our front desk associates. As this truley what defines customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Julie Cashin Yeung, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    415
    118
    53
    31
See reviews for
202
212
130
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is your average Sheraton, so you get good quality and good service. I have stayed here a few times as it is generally less expensive than other Starwood properties in DC. So a good value for the money. It is also a block from the Crystal City Metro with access to the Yellow and Blue lines. It is a quick and easy ride into DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Hi Adam,

I am happy to hear that you found our accomodations to be valuable and convenient for you! DC has a lot to offer and we are so glad that you chose us to spend your time while exploring it. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great location. I love that this hotel has everything you will need and love while traveling or vacationing. The fitness center is very comfortable. It has all of your updated equipment and very bright with windows overlooking the city. I like how comfortable the staff makes me feel every time I check in (especially the welcome from Jarrell) and I find the restaurant menu to be reasonable and offers many options, whether it be you want to have appetizers and beverages at the bar or sit and enjoy the restaurant. The lobby area attached to the restaurant/bar area is great with computers and couches so you can use the computers in a very comfortable setting. I just love the hotel. If you are thinking of staying in Crystal City, VA, I would highly recommend you check out this hotel. The restaurant staff is awesome as well. I love my room. Clean and large with refrigerator and all updates you can think of to make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 10th floor and just a couple of rooms down from the elevator. I was very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Hi Linda! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are quite proud to have people on our staff like Jarrell, who go above and beyond to create a welcoming experience for our guests. We strive to create exceptional experiences for each and every one of our guests so please come and visit with us again the next time you are in the Crystal City area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Sheraton Crystal City Hotel always provide me with excellent customer service. Mr. Ranjit always present himself in a professional and courteous manner and always provide me or my party with excellent customer service.

Green Features: excellent environment for social gathering and close to public transportation.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Convass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great trip advisor review! We are truly proud to have ambassadors like Ranjit who go above and beyond to create exceptional stays for all of our guests. We truly appreciate our repeat guests as well. Without your loyalty, we wouldn't have guests to provide "Excellent Customer Service" to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have had a fantastic time and experience in this Hotel, every thing was beyond expectation. I strongly recommend this place to high class travelers. It is exceptionally great location, makes it very close to many beautiful places in Virginia that you most see in your visit:
such as Pentagon Mall and Alexanderia down town. Which will expand your your limitations of enjoyment. It is also about 5 minutes away for our nation's capital Washington Dc. I am a big fan of Sheraton hotels and very loyal to them also. This place strengthen my loyalty and bonds with these pioneers in hospitality business... To feel you are home with some extra unexpected services you should visit this place. Among Varieties of choices in Crystal City this Sheraton sits on the top of other hotels in the area. I loved this place and I will always visit it .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Your "wonderful experience" is what we hope to create for all of our guests that stay at the Sheraton Crystal City. I am so glad that through our ability to make you feel at home and our great location, we were successful in making your experience wonderful. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

just 2 min away from subway crystal city station. Very convenient for travelling to DC. Free shuttle to Reagon airport. Recommend stay for DC sight seeing trip. Not expensive. we stay there for 4 nights for out trip in DC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phoenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Y, General Manager at The Westin Crystal City, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear PhoenixS,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay here at the Sheraton Crystal City. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel..We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest Regards,
Julie Cashin Yeung, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, ME
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

While attending a business meeting over two days at the Sheraton, the staff was pleasant, quick to make any changes required of the meeting and made sure our meals were promptly available when needed. The meals provided were very good and fresh. We had to make a change in the room configuration at the last minute and the staff smoothly reset the room with no delay. Being nearby the Metro allowed us to move from our meeting, to the Metro and on to our Capitol Hill meetings easily.

The staff with whom I met were personable, professional and enjoyed their work.

Room Tip: Had a business meeting
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel strives to minimize the environmental impact on its surroundings.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank super90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crystal City

Property: The Westin Crystal City
Address: 1800 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3506 (Formerly Sheraton Crystal City Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#6 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crystal City 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Washington D.C., The Westin Crystal City boasts convenient access to the area via the adjacent Crystal City Metro Station. Nearby are popular museums and monuments, and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is a mile away. Between meetings or sightseeing escapades, enjoy uplifting downtime in the comfortable ambiance of any of our 218 well-appointed guest rooms. Sleep well amid the plush layers of the Heavenly® Bed and renew with upscale amenities in the Heavenly® Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing