We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a business training. The staff were wonderful. When I arrived I realized there was not a fridge in the room and as a nursing mom I needed somewhere to store my milk. Within minutes they delivered a fridge. Everyone was very accommodating throughout the weekend and always welcoming and trying to help. The room was decent and had all the basics. Short drive into the city and had shuttles to and from the airport.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed for the Marine Corps Marathon. Was suprised to see that you are not able to walk many places. Freeways surround hotel so you are only able to walk in surrounding neighborhood. Only saw one eating establishment within walking distance. You are no more than a mile from the Pentagon, Arlington cemetary and Pentagon City but you must take a taxi to any of those places. I did not drive in but I did not see many places to park either. Nearby Pentagon City has a mall, large selection of eating establishments, and metra access which will take you anywhere in DC once you become comfotable using it. It was an adequate hotel for my purpose. It you have business in DC though, I would stay closer. Hotel staff were very helpful but the hotel guest info desk was never occupied. You always had to ask the front desk staff for help. Room was ok as I stayed on the 2nd floor which was street level. From past reviews, get a room higher up and the view is great. I was out of luck due to late arrival and the hotel being full of other runners. Street level was very noisy with traffic, motocycles and late night parties. Room was clean, AC worked fine, and bed was very comfortable. Just plan your stay to your need of location.

Room Tip: Do not get street level if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very pleasant room on the 14th floor (great view at this time of year as well) - location seemed to be a little isolated, but relatively easy to get a taxi (just not at 5 pm when everyone is looking for one); everyone very helpful during the visit - but having to pay $11.95 a day for (not very good) internet is a bit of a joke

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this property on Monday night, November 4, 2013. The hotel is fine, the staff is courteous. However, I am constantly annoyed by the petty charges like $11.95 per day for wireless Internet access in my room. When traveling on business, I'm tired and want to relax in my room and surf the net. It's just aggravating that they are trying to hit me up for a lousy $12 to what amounts me to use my computer for an hour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pixfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely place. Front desk staff was exceptional. A lightbulb in our room had not been screwed in and it fell out and shattered on the table. We called just to let them know so the housekeeper would be aware and not get injured. They quickly offered us free brunch coupons. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenmarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First, I stay in this hotel several years ago when I was in DC for pleasure. Based on my previous experience I recommended it for latest business trip with my coworkers.

Location: Pentagon... Surrounded by highways but in a good way. Pentagon City Mall with a metro station nearby with a shuttle from the hotel (5 min).

Room: Standard Sheraton room. TV, coffee maker, iron, desk. No fridge.

Breakfast: I did not use any breakfast services because it is easy to grab something in the Mall on

Parking: Underground, paid approximately $20/night.

Internet: Paid, free in the lobby.

Price: I paid once $60 via bidding on Priceline, which is typically 1/3 of the regular price.

Restaurant: I did not use any restaurant services on site but there are restaurant in the Mall. Be careful, on Sunday they close early.

Summarizing: My number 1 choice in DC. Its location and shuttle to the metro is very important for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IKaeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good spot to be in, unless you have to find the place. The Pentagon gets in the way of all of the highways going every which way in the area and to the Airport. Once you solve the directions problem though you realize it is a convenient location.

They did all they could though to help. Shuttle service to the Mall and to Restaurant Row. Wow, what a great bunch of restaurants to choose from. And their Shuttle runs constantly. So leave the car in the garage and don't get lost.

Room was huge, and that is compared with Marriott and Hyatt in the area.

It is a little inconvenient to have to take a different set of elevators to the parking garage.

Room Tip: We asked for a room close to the elevator, and yet it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertH52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#8 of 52 in Arlington
1,806 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £53 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing