We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location/Bad Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a room that was recently updated and it was more than adequate. The good news/bad news is in regards to location. On the good side it is conveniently located to DCA Airport and easy to access the city. Great views of the city, especially the Pentagon and the Air Force Memorial. On the bad side, which is no fault of the hotel, there is nothing readily available around it and the neighborhood is not good. You will not want to leave the property to take a stroll. As noted in other reviews, the hotel offers convenient shuttles around the area. Overall, a very pleasant stay with an outstanding and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Pentagon side. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and nothing makes me happier that to read that you found our staff to be outstanding, friendly and helpful - that makes my day! I am glad that you thought the hotel has a great location with awesome views of D.C. The neighborhood outside of the hotel is an older neighborhood but it is very safe as many military personnel live there and when you are between the Pentagon and a military base, it tends to be very quiet.

Thanks again for your great feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our annual conference was held at the Sheraton Pentagon City again this year. The hotel's location makes it a little difficult to reach capital hill, but the hotel has many amenities. The beds are very comfortable, the linens pure white and soft, beautiful by most hotel standards. The large meals produced by their staff were always delicious and interesting. Salads, wraps and soups for lunches, meetings always had coffee and water available, breakfasts consisted of fruits, eggs, waffles, juices, misc cereals, the variety was endless. Dinners were equally good.
Hotel is well maintained and staffed, the meeting rooms were always clean, and set up to be used as needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of downtown Washington DC, at night the lights are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Shelley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay at your annual convention. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed all that we have to offer form an excellent staff to our great Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. I was also very pleased to see that you enjoyed the variety of food selections that we offer to our groups and all of the attendees.

Thanks again and we will see you next year!

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Club Lounge service was excellent. Carmen took care of my special vegetarian diet needs in a very hospitable manner, since there were no vegetarian options in the lounge. She ordered special vegetarian meal right from the restaurant to cater to my taste. Emerlita was pleasant at breakfast to start off the day! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Vidya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize two of our superstar Associates. Carmen and Emerlita are fantastic people who truly care about others and are always concerned about our Guests' comfort and well-being. They truly care about everyone who steps into the Sheraton Club Lounge.

Again thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I travel to DC at least 2 times a month and every morning Emerlita greets me in the club lounge as if I'm family. She is always so happy and it makes being away from home a little better. If you are at the Sheraton, you should have breakfast in the lounge with Emerlita.

Room Tip: When you are at at the counter, ask for a city view. Some of the best views of Washington D.C. are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Emerlita excellent disposition and her excellent service delivery. Emerlita is a wonderful Associate but even a better person - she is a rock star for us. I will make sure that Emerlita gets the proper recognition for her great work.

Thanks again!

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights i was tire of driving for 8hrs .. I was in a very bad mood but when i arrived i was welcome by isis at the front desk who did was very informative and gave me a room facing the city ... She was very professional i will keep on coming back to this hotel finally found a hotel that cares about their costumer needs sincerely

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Ronn87,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was very pleased that Isis took good care of you after a long trip and that you found our staff to be professional and caring - it makes my day!

Again, thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great property to stay at for touring DC. They offer a shuttle service to the closest metro station, which is super convenient. Rooms also have a great view of the DC attractions (Pentagon, Washington Monument, Capitol). Rooms are in good condition, but as missing a few features...no fridge, no convenient places to charge phone, wallpaper peeling). But overall, good service.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Amy,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us about your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed much that we have to offer like our convenient shuttle service and the great views of Washington D.C. but especially that you received good service for our team.

Thanks again and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The three employes with whom I spoke all went out of their way to be helpful.
Elena at the desk got for us a great room with a panoramic view, air force memorial, arlington national cemetery, Washington monument, Lincoln monument building, and the Pentagon.
The young man overseeing the lobby at 7:30 Sunday morning went out of his way to locate the maintenance man, Pablo.
PABLO went far out of his way to provide me with the necessary lubricant to resolve a malfunctioning trunk latch problem.
That genuinely important item covered. The only things that kept me from giving an EXCELLENT rating was the absence/lack of two items: newspapers and great coffee table books in the lobby area for people who for some reason or other are not used to sleeping nights.

Room Tip: ask for a view of Washington, pull the dark shades if you don't intend to get up at daybreak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daumants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#8 of 52 in Arlington
1,826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £61 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing