We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service and clean rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service and clean rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My stay at the sheraton pentagon was excellent and the service was good. Even initially there was a booking mistake since they placed me in a room at the pavillion when I thought I had booked a room in the main building, the hotel staff handled this really well. They gave me complimentary parking and complimentary appetizers vouchers for lunch. All the staff were amazing but Ranjit was particularly exceptional and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjl_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    452
    222
    108
    73
See reviews for
303
244
90
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This property was top notch. A little pricey for meals...$8.95 for a small bowl of plain oatmeal. The rooms and staff were great, parking was worth the convenience and you can walk or take public transportation to all the sites in Washington and nearby. Only complaint was charges were added to my bill after checkout that were in error by the hotel and remain to be corrected!!!!

Room Tip: Check your final bill for charges that may not be correct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks so much for your comments as we always appreciate guest feedback. We certainly care about the perceived value and want you to know that we do not have phantom charges, however when guests check in with a credit card it is customary to put a small hold on the card to cover additional incidentals like room service and movies. When you check out the hold is released after a day or two. With regard to our menu pricing it may seem like a lot, but room service does have delivery and gratuity fees attached which can easily make an inexpensive item add up quickly. The normal price in the dining room is considerably less. Again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we hope you come visit us again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel gave great service. From the greeting at the front desk upon arrival to the last goodbye, they were helpful and gracious. Absolutely loved the club lounge and the generosity of allowing government and military people to go free.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Really great that the Sheraton is so environmentally aware and practices what it preaches.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel with "Last Minute Travel" as a birthday present for my adult daughter. It was represented as a 4 star hotel. We requested a higher floor. At check in she was first given a basement room with no windows and strong musty smell next to a banquet room. She was told that this is the room the third party booked for her.They did finally give her another room, next to the elevators and the view out of the room overlooked a roof with a bunch of trash. The carpets were stained and and the door to the bathroom had dark water stains.. This is a sub par hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Did not have an opportunity to experience other rooms in order to give any tips.
See more room tips
Green Features: Only stayed one night so I did not have the opportunity to review the hotel's environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience and feedback about your recent visit. I want to personally apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for a higher floor. I know last minute requests are important and we want all of our guests to have a great experience, but there are times when we cannot accommodate them especially when the hotel is fully booked. All of our rooms do have windows but we should never have any other odor that is not fresh and clean in nature. You can be sure we will look into this so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks for sharing and please do visit again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Ridgeway, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I call ahead to ask if I could get the two rooms side by side.(yes) I wanted to have the city view for my parents to see Arlington Cemetery where her brother would be lay to rest.(yes) I want you to know that I have stayed at other Sheratons hotels, most of the staffs are friendly most are clean and maintain. BUT this was the BEST, Eddie and Randit at the front desk are Sheraton. I would stay here again and hope you will also. Try the Club Floor, the services lady was very friendly also to us, I know it is there job to be nice, but you came tell when a people are being phony at the job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words and for recognizing Ranjit and Eddie. You certainly have a good reason for wanting that view and I am glad we were able to accommodate it. As you know it is quite spectacular and we do try our best to give everyone the same great experience. I trust you will be back and we look forward to making sure you have the same arrangements!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've been coming here for the past year every few months and the club lounge concierge for both morning and evening have been superb, courteous, friendly , and excellent service. They are both a credit to your organization and more importantly, to us the customers.
Rolf Bishop

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many Arlington and Crystal City hotels in this quality range. The staff is great. The beds are good. The location is horrible!!
Except for the great Ethiopian restaurant next store, there is nothing (nothing!) in the neighbourhood. You are totally dependent on the shuttle to the Metro if you do not have a car. Miss the shuttle, and you can end up losing valuable time. In addition, this is an extremely pedestrian hostile area. At least there are bus stops nearby.
The carpet needed a thorough cleaning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gkarl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback as we always appreciate guest comments both good and bad. I am sorry that our location and the cleanliness of our carpets were not in order. You can be sure we will follow up on our cleanliness standards so that others are not disappointed. We do recognize our carpets need to be replaced and you will be happy to know that we have already begun scheduling the installation. With regard to our location it should be noted that we are less than a mile from the best shopping and dining around with access to the subway. Shuttles leave very often and many guests do enjoy the location close to the highway and the airport. Again, thank you for your feedback and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing