We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Long time since I stayed at a Sheraton and i was very nicely surprised. Hotel is off the main drag in Crystals. City area but staff made up for that plus they shuttle to Pentagon mall where there is shopping and restaurants. I love their green initiative to Opt out of daily maid service and the incentive of reward points or dollars off future hotel stay.

Fresh fruit plate at breakfast was a lovely creation.

Ranjit at front desk is wonderful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omicron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us in Arlington
We are happy to hear you received excellent service from Ranjit. I will certainly pass on your kind words to him.

Thank you for recognizing our green initiative program. I am really pleased to hear that you think it is a good idea!

We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Arlington.

Sincerely,
Emma S

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    468
    233
    117
    78
See reviews for
323
253
92
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front desk gentlemen Rajit was extremely helpful, courteous, and resourceful. Before I had made to my room everything I needed was either in the room or on the way. As a platinum member, the level of service varies from property to property but this stay was the most delightful spg experience I have had in a while.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordankobe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall, this is a very good property, and their plans to refurbish the guest rooms with new carpeting will help ensure the property remains a 4-star location. We've hosted several meetings here and have had very few complaints about the location, guest rooms, or meeting spaces, which is terrific. My stay here was perfectly fine, though my guest room had fairly stained carpet. It wasn't that it was dirty - clearly it had been vacuum, etc., but it was just stained all-over. Not sure how people stain up hotel carpeting so much, but it certainly seems common!

There is complimentary shuttle service over to the subway, which is convenient, but the area is also not that far of a walk if you're up for it, and the shops / restaurants over by Pentagon Row are fine for dinner or drinks. We took the subway into central DC and it was quick & convenient.

The hotel restaurants were also good - food was fresh & relatively promptly served, especially at lunch, less so towards the end of the evening when they were trying to close up, and we were hoping to order dinner at 9pm.

Overall, as I said, very good - rooms are a nice, roomy, and I think the location is good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am glad to hear you have heard our plans for new carpeting. We have no idea how people stain up the carpeting either!

I am pleased you found our location convenient and the shuttle service useful for the short hop to the metro.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Emma S

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a comfortable stay with a very helpful staff. Ranjit was nice enough to correct an error on my bill that was made the previous night when I checked in. He even gave me complimentary drink coupons for the error. The free shuttle service to the metro will allow me to get to the airport easier than having to wait for the bus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you have transportation, there are plenty of places to go grab a bite. If you are relying on public transportation, then you are a bit more isolated, there is quite literally not much to walk to. In defense of the hotel, they do have a shuttle service that will drop off and pick up from the Pentagon City Metro. I, however, was not aware of that until the following morning when I checked out. I did book my room through Hotwire and I was definitely expecting the second class citizen treatment which I of course got. I was not told about any amenities or services the hotel had to offer, would have been nice to know there was a shuttle. I was treated respectfully by the staff and the hotel worked just fine for what I needed, a night of lodging on the tail end of a long work trip. The best part was actually the shuttle ride. The driver was kind and courteous. I do not recommend the hotel food, however. It is pricey and I could have gotten a better fruit plate for breakfast at the airport or a fast food joint. Some of the fruit was spoiled but since I was on my way out, I only told the front desk staff. Not sure if the hotel did anything, I literally needed to get going to catch my flight.
A word of caution if you stay on the second floor: there is a set of steps that you go up and then back down. They are awkward. No problem for me, but would be for my elderly parents. Do not expect stellar views or bells and whistles, expect a functional hotel where you can sleep in a clean room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca_Henrietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect from good communication to well trained staff that put guest comfort first, I am sorry we let you down. We should always advise our guests about our shuttle offerings as well as the many other things the hotel offers like our fitness room, the link at Sheraton, and our rooftop pool. As you may have noticed our shuttles are on a 15 minute schedule and we have a sign at the Guest Reception Desk that details this. I can assure you that all of our guests receive the same quality service no matter how the reservations are booked. I apologize you found the food in the Potomac Café to be unsatisfactory, while our prices are similar to many restaurants in the area we should always ensure our guests receive fresh and well-proportioned items so again please accept our sincerest apologies that this was not the case. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns and all of your other comments so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks so much for sharing your experience and please do reach out to me directly so that I can personally see to your accommodations and welcome you back.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent stay. The restaurants were pricy but I guess that's normal on the east coast.
I loved having a spacious lobby area with plenty of seating.
My only complaint is we had chosen not to get our rooms cleaned. So on our second day, my husband had asked for shampoo and the housekeeping lady said to us that our room was not on her list.
This will be our go to hotel when we visit Virginia again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the you had an excellent stay.
Thank you for being a green traveler and choosing not to have your room serviced. I apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered. I will certainly make sure the member of staff who was servicing the rooms at that time who denied you shampoo is given some extra training. This experience is not typical of the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Emma S

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. CY, Ariel, iris, and those are the only Lovely folks I remember. Out of this world service. Took such great care of me and the ten men I traveled with to ANC. I would never consider staying anywhere else. These people made our trip memorable. Thank you all so much.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,688 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 51 in Arlington
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204-4520 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing