We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for the Blues Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here multiple times recently. The staff is very friendly, they welcome us back like family. Rooms are reasonably priced and very clean. Will stay anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank strascafe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ennei C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at your Hotel. Found it very easy to get to and from the Washington DC area. We enjoyed the company of many other bikers. Your staff was very helpful and enjoyed are stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We read reviews before we booked here, most said it was outdated, but clean, and friendly. We were on a budget, so we booked here feeling if it was clean that's all we needed, it was anything but. It was disgusting; the bath tub had mold, soap scum, and made you cringe. The grime on the floor in the "kitchenette" was so thick, you could tell it hadn't been cleaned in along time. The It was equipped with, "two knives and a pot", no plates, forks, etc. No water pressure from the sink. When out room was "cleaned", that consisted of bed being made and clean towels. Dirty cups were left laying out and coffee left in coffee maker. We asked for iron and ironing board. The ironing board was your small table top which might have been okay, if the legs weren't broken, so it kept sliding off the table. My wife walked across the room in her socks, and looked like she had walked outside on the asphalt. Needless to say we shortened our stay. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dejuan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my second stay. The rooms ARE fairly run down, and AREN'T terribly clean - except for the bedding, which is both clean and comfortable. This is not luxury accommodation, or even HI-express level. If you can handle those issues, and want something less than $150 (or even $100) per night, this is a good choice. It is NOT near a Metro rail line, but there is excellent bus service to/from Pentagon station (16A/D/J) and Ballston metro (10B, 23B/T). There are many really good restaurants and brew houses nearby, even within a one minute walk. I also appreciate the free wifi, which was usually good enough for Skye or FaceTime.
So... my primary priority is low cost, although I must have a clean bed, reasonable security, and access to Metro buses at least, and prefer free wifi. I can also put up with run-down room quality and less cleanliness (other than bed), so it meets my needs (five stars on those points). Rating must be knocked down for the aforementioned issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side (200-206, 300-306) for less exposure to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 52 in Arlington
323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Pentagon

Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing