We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, inexpensive dinner”
Review of Busboys and Poets

Busboys and Poets
Ranked #10 of 878 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Annandale, VA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice, inexpensive dinner”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Three of us each ordered something different. My lasagna pesto was very good--hard to find nonmeat lasagna. It was a dish new to me and I enjoyed it very much. Very good service and not rushed. We've eaten here before and will continue. One of the great things is that there is plenty of free parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    141
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in a great town”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and this restaurant was about 2 doors down the the street. We went there for dinner on a Friday night at 7:30 and the place was bustling. I wish we could have eaten outside but all the seats were taken so we ate inside. It has a great atmosphere but can get a little noisy for dinner conversation. The party I was with all ordered salads and sandwiches...everything was delicious and the service was attentive. It was so good that we went back for breakfast the next morning! The breakfast food was just as good and we got to sit outside which was spectacular. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to start Sunday morning...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoying coming to Busboys and Poets. I have been at every location in the DC area except one and I have not been disappointed yet. I mostly order breakfast but I have experienced other items. I have come more often alone with my laptop and its a relaxing experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

good food fast service nothing to dislike very friendly staff
I recomend this restaurant specially the crab cake with poach eggs on top taste fresh and yumm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and athmosphere but not suited for large groups”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The food was good. In fact the crab cakes with lobster sauce that I ate last night were delicious and generously sized. The atmosphere was great too with a mix of brasserie decor and thought leadership posters it set the stage for deep conversation.
Too bad our large group had to be split across multiple tables because the restaurant could not accommodate. We ended up with a large table and 5 of us were left on our own separately.

I'd return to the restaurant but only if our group does not exceed 4/5 people next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Green4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busboys and Poets also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Busboys and Poets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing