We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hello I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North during Labor day long weekend. I don't know where to start, I was greeted at the desk by this wonderful lady (I forget her name) she got me all checked in and ready to go in less than 5 mins! so wonderful. Thanks to her I learned about the shuttle van service the hotels offers! The driver was this young, handsome, hispanic driver who was so nice and ohh so charming and very patient with me. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and I will definitely be back in April. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very clean! Military member's, this hotel offers a government rate. Also, there is an indoor heated pool which I absolutely loved. Worth the price. Room was cold and room service was surprisingly bad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We offer government rates year round. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

John was great, as was your Saturday morning desk agent. The Friday 11pm-7am shuttle driver was also very friendly and alert. Everything was very clean and updated. This hotel is an easy 15 minute shuttle ride to and from the airport. This is my second time staying at the hotel and I am sure it won't be the last!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great place special credit to food service director truly thinking outside the box - excellent daily special - a lot different than other hgi. Service also supported a business friendly atmosphere from a long rough air flight

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephStx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stay at this hotel about once a month when visiting family. They always have my room ready early, take into account the room requests I post on my Hilton Honors account and greet me by name with a smile when I arrive. A quiet, clean and friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and my team always has a smile.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, very convenient to the locale in which I work, the staff is nice and accommodating, and the facilities are in pretty good shape (they still haven't fixed one of the treadmills); but, I need firmer pillows than the virtual air cubes provided by the hotel for customers. I know many people bring their own pillows to sleep on hotel beds, but it's not convenient for some of us that travel light. If you like extra soft - sleep on the mattress style - pillows, you will love it. Otherwise, bring one, or run over to Target and buy yourself one for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Various members of our family stayed here on three separate occasions over a two week period due to family traffic in and out of Dulles. While not a close as some other hotels, it is quiet, the beds are wonderful which almost guarantees a good nights sleep. Responsive and reliable shuttle service to Dulles (transportation is sometimes shared with the A-Loft next door so when waiting at the airport you might get either van). Breakfast was good and the staff is friendly. Hotel undergoing some minor improvements which had no impact on the customer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: £58 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing