We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
“Great one-night stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were only here one night before touring the Smithsonian Air & Space Uvdar-Hazy Ctr. The HGI delivered its normal high-quality stay. Extremely fast check-in upon arrival. Really enjoyed the staff at breakfast - very helpful. Great spot for family or business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our cooked to ordder breakfast and high quality accomodations. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    162
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
152
108
52
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'm happy to write this review as I truly felt as though I received a great value. The hotel was newer, super clean, excellent front desk and a very comfy bed. Over the years it seems as though rates keep climbing but the service, quality, etc... remains the same. I paid approximately $80 for my room including tax and I was so please I actually called my wife to share what a great value I was getting. Not a great deal but a great value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's hard to be the location, experience and great rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RWHannaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Value is so important in chosing a hotel and then having a friendly staff and clean rooms. I am glad we fell into all these categories for you. I will share this review with my team. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlgrl6
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for one night - room was OK. Sheets had weird burn marks on them - but seemed clean otherwise. Had to wait a while for the airport shuttle even after calling. Not far from Dulles but also not super close.
Was over charged and never received a receipt, I called the hotel multiple times and left messages and never heard anything back. Definitely would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlgrl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your stay was not outstanding. If you could give me a call I would like to review your credit card charges with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was really nice and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and in good shape. I really liked the nice sundries (shampoo, etc- one of my favorite brands). Location was great - near both my daughter and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alaskan-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad your enjoyed your visit and my team took good care of you. Please come back again next time you are in Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn as a base for visiting the various DC attractions over this weekend (May 29 through June 2) with my cousin and her husband who were visiting from Seattle. We enjoyed touring Gettysburg, Lancaster, Mount Vernon, Harpers Ferry and the beauty of the Louden countryside. The hotel was an ideal base to sortie from, providing a comfortable place to return for rest and food. The lobby restaurant was an excellent choice for easy, tasty and reasonably-priced food.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, with a staff that was welcoming and willing to go that extra mile whenever we had a special request especially the evening desk agent, John White, who was always friendly, solicitous and eager to please. Hilton is lucky indeed to have such people working for them.

If you come to DC for a visit, this is an excellent and very reasonably priced place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Soldierjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Jon in Guest Services is an asset to the hotel and I am glad he took good care of you. I will share your experience with our housekeeping team on how clean the hotel was. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited in friend in Ashburn. This hotel had courteous staff and front desk. Room was at a discount of $79. Good deal but breakfast was not included. Offered at $11. Any hotel that costs close to $100 should have something complimentary for food other than free coffee in the room. The rooms have a Keurig which is cool. Also the shower leaked and needed four towels to cover the floor. All in all it was quick and easy, but nothing extravagant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your visit and for shairng your feeback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly. We do have a cooked to order breakfast for $ 11.95 or you can purchase the bed and breakfast package for an additonal $ 5 for breakfast. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location for Dulles airport traveller. Quiet, peace, clean, nice breakfast and spacious room. Front desk staff were very very helpful, thanks to John. Restaurant staff were also very nice and generous. It will not be my last time in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Jon in Guest Services is an asset to the hotel and I am glad he took good care of you, Our breakfast service team has been at the hotel for a long time and does a great job seriving our guests. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing