We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$202
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
US$131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)
US$312
US$232
Lansdowne Resort
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center(Dulles)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
154
178
111
90
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
178
111
90
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablea gas station convenience storedulles airportlounge areamodern hotelcoffee makerindoor poolfree shuttleminute drivedc areahippetslayoutreston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed the Aloft because most other hotels were not available during the time of my booking. To my surprise the hotel was very modern, hip and the staff was very friendly. Upon checking in I was greeted until the time I checked out haven't experience such personal and attentive service. I will certainly make the Aloft my #1 place to stay going forward.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed here and have stayed here several times in the past coupe of years. It is consistent. The rooms are clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Sometimes is gets a little loud on weekend nights in the lobby bar area but that has not been a problem in my room. It's a good location and easy to get to. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yes we had a discount, but why did we have broken mirrors and coffee maker. The housekeepers left our room open! It was a mess and they were so cheap they left us in a one bed room when when they promised we would have a two bedroom and never moved us. Then asked if we want a free weekend then don't make us pay !!!!! WTH!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am disappointed and annoyed. My flight was delayed in Chicago, and I need to pick up my dog the next day from Leesburg. So although I live in DC, I thought I will find somewhere to stay and then pick up my little butch right away the next morning.

So I booked to stay in this place via the internet while waiting to board in Chicago, because it was more economical than Hilton's Garden Inn next door, even though I normally stay with Hilton with the Gold member status. Arrived after 11 pm. Arrived in the hotel, the receptionist promptly stated that the hotel is overbooked, and there is no room available. She printed out a piece of paper and said that the Embassy Suites Dulles nearby. There is no need to pay just show up at their reception.

I asked how come no one from Aloft telephone to tell me that the room is not available, so that I do not have to show up after midnight and found out there is no room. The receptionist said she don't know, and she only just noticed that there is no room for us. I told her this ought to be reflected to the management.

Not cool, I would not have any problem if I was informed by phone. Then I could have drove directly to the Embassy Suites. Bearing in mind I am tired and travelled all day.

Though the lobby look cool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Superlegalbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was clean and spacious and very quiet. The decor was very cool and gave it a fresh look. The pool area was perfect for end of the day energy release for the kiddos. Our only downside to the stay was the lack of continental breakfast offering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews