We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay close to IAD airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay close to IAD airport.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I frequently travel to and from Dulles airport, and this is one of the better places in the area to stay. The staff is friendly and my room is always clean and ready for me when I arrive. Last minute changes of schedule are quickly and easily handled. If you need a place to stay in the area at a reasonable price, with great access to the Washington area, then this would be my suggestion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank for your kind feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.




Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    170
    105
    84
    64
See reviews for
123
132
87
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I spent over 40 minutes at the check in, they were not able to find the room type I reserved (2 connecting queen bed rooms, I was travelling with 4 child) even if I called few days earlier to confirm my request. They assigned me 2 kings, so I asked for 2 roll away beds which was the only one request they provided.
Asked for towels and fridge again (already requested at booking) as soon as we walked into the rooms. Nothing
Asked again before leaving for dinner. Came back... nothing
Toilet not working properly. tried to fix the same night... the morning after was not working again. Requested the service... nobody came.
second night still with no towels, fridge (which is supposed to be complimentary in every room!!) and toilet not working.
Staff just careless, General Manager too
Never again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the challenges experience and for my inability to connect with you. The services you received is not a true reflection of our team and Starwood hotels and resorts. I noticed that you were staying with us on the employee discount plan and will connect with you to further discuss your stay experience.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,

Ralph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed the Aloft because most other hotels were not available during the time of my booking. To my surprise the hotel was very modern, hip and the staff was very friendly. Upon checking in I was greeted until the time I checked out haven't experience such personal and attentive service. I will certainly make the Aloft my #1 place to stay going forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed here and have stayed here several times in the past coupe of years. It is consistent. The rooms are clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Sometimes is gets a little loud on weekend nights in the lobby bar area but that has not been a problem in my room. It's a good location and easy to get to. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yes we had a discount, but why did we have broken mirrors and coffee maker. The housekeepers left our room open! It was a mess and they were so cheap they left us in a one bed room when when they promised we would have a two bedroom and never moved us. Then asked if we want a free weekend then don't make us pay !!!!! WTH!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
551 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am disappointed and annoyed. My flight was delayed in Chicago, and I need to pick up my dog the next day from Leesburg. So although I live in DC, I thought I will find somewhere to stay and then pick up my little butch right away the next morning.

So I booked to stay in this place via the internet while waiting to board in Chicago, because it was more economical than Hilton's Garden Inn next door, even though I normally stay with Hilton with the Gold member status. Arrived after 11 pm. Arrived in the hotel, the receptionist promptly stated that the hotel is overbooked, and there is no room available. She printed out a piece of paper and said that the Embassy Suites Dulles nearby. There is no need to pay just show up at their reception.

I asked how come no one from Aloft telephone to tell me that the room is not available, so that I do not have to show up after midnight and found out there is no room. The receptionist said she don't know, and she only just noticed that there is no room for us. I told her this ought to be reflected to the management.

Not cool, I would not have any problem if I was informed by phone. Then I could have drove directly to the Embassy Suites. Bearing in mind I am tired and travelled all day.

Though the lobby look cool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superlegalbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was clean and spacious and very quiet. The decor was very cool and gave it a fresh look. The pool area was perfect for end of the day energy release for the kiddos. Our only downside to the stay was the lack of continental breakfast offering.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph S, General Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.0 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
3.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.2 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Dulles Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Dulles Airport North

Property: Aloft Dulles Airport North
Address: 22390 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Dulles Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and comfortable, the Aloft Dulles Airport North offers complimentary airport shuttle service to/from Washington Dulles International Airport and is located near the Dulles Technology Corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Dulles Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ashburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing