We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cork
Level Contributor
276 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“SUPERB EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had only booked this hotel as a handy location for Dulles, having spent 2 weeks in Williamsburg and so were surprised to find so much that we didn't expect. A complimentary shuttle service which picked us up from our car rental company and then brought us to the Air and Space museum the following day, even though we were already checked out and then picked us up from there at the end of the day and brought us to the airport after picking up our luggage from the complimentary luggage hold at the hotel. The shuttle driver from Iran was a lovely guy, as was the driver from Columbia we had the following day. We also had an unexpected complimentary dinner and drinks the night we stayed. There was a full restaurant a la carte service in the adjoining Embassy Suites though, had we preferred to eat something else. Although only one daily menu option on the complimentary Homewood dinner, it was freshly cooked and welcome and there was wine and beer too. They also had a complimentary happy hour drinks reception at the adjoining Embassy Suites which we were invited to because we had originally booked an Embassy Suite but were bumped to the Homewood Suites when they were overbooked. Although we were a little peeved at this, the wonderful young man at the Embassy reception was so nice, and helped us over to Homewood with our luggage, that we got over it. We were welcomed by lovely staff at the Homewood reception.not to mention the wonderful staff who made our one night and day stay just so nice. We were also allowed the option of having the complimentary breakfast at either the Homewood or the Embassy - again, this may have been due to us having originally been booked at Embassy. Although Homewood's breakfast looked nice, we opted for the Embassy breakfast where they had the addition of a chef to make egg dishes and we had lovely omelettes, along with the other buffet items. The suite itself at Homewood was just a little tired looking in the living space (stains on carpet) BUT the bathroom was spotless, the bedroom and beds most comfortable and we had a great restful night's sleep. There was a computer area for guests to use internet or you could use the excellent WIFI in the rooms. We didn't use the pool or gym area but they looked great. We felt that the stay offered a huge amount of extras and felt it was great value as a result. Therefore, we can't say enough about this hotel and would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: We were in 155, ground floor, near to reception area. As we had so much luggage, it was great to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team. additionally as part of the Embassy team i do apologize any inconveniences you may have had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    96
    26
    28
    18
See reviews for
181
42
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
276 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I will post a full review under MaryCork but this hotel is definitely one worth using for your visit to Washington DC or travel from Dulles. The staff bend over backward to help you and although close to the airport, we had a lovely quiet night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MaryCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Smelled of smoke and not well maintained. I stayed for 31 nights for work while I looked for an apartment and they would have only changed my sheets 3 times if I didnt call them to change them more frequently. Cigarette burns in the carpet and dead bugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations. In this time of conservation our standards call for us to change linen every third day for our long term guests based upon your review I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure requests are honored. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staunton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

over all good hotel. clean and well maintained. would stay here again and this was my first time staying here. nice pool and friendly staff. nice complementary breakfast. evening meal could use some improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests we thank you for the positive feedback and especially the feedback where we can do better. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stay here at least twice a year for a quick getaway. It's a great location with plenty to do in the area. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, which is great. This visit was great, room was clean, everythng was in working order. Beds are comfortable and so is the other furniture. Staff is lovely and very helpful and observant. Good choice for families due to the 2 room suite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandys, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Only chose this hotel because it was close to the Equinix hosting center, but have to say its a great place to stay for the price and with the shuttle service that drops you and picks you its perfect..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for a large sporting event and some sight seeing. We took the free shuttle from Dulles at 11 pm- a really nice benefit. I can't say enough how friendly the staff was! The front desk was very helpful in advising us for daily activities and traffic navigation. The cleaning ladies were so sweet; we started our day off with "Have a blessed day" from the 1st floor cleaning staff each morning. An essential sporting uniform tore, and they tracked down a sewing kit for me immediately. There was a small plumbing issue in our room when we got checked in, one quick call to the front and we were moved into another room right away.

We took advantage of:
The well equiped mini kitchen as my hungry teen athlete had to eat around the clock.
The free breakfast was one of the very best we've ever had. Lots of variety and very well attended by friendly staff.
I used the little workout room twice. It has nice, clean, well running elliptical and weights. Perfect for an on-the-road maintenance workout.
There were several restaurants walkable in the area. (though everything closed about 10pm)
The shuttle took us back to Dulles where we took the metro bus ($6 each way) into DC for some sight seeing and then reversed the trip without having to drive or park in DC)

Room Tip: The free shuttle to/from Dulles was great to catch the Metro System into DC. The traffic and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.2 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing