We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goochland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean. Very convenient to Dulles. Pricing was 20% lower than comparable hotel selections. A light dinner was offered that included wine and beer. The hot breakfast had a wide selection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    94
    26
    28
    18
See reviews for
177
40
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach FL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Free meals were available for breakfast and dinner, staff were very cooperative and accommodating, overall a good experience and I would recommend this if you find yourself in the area. Numerous chain restaurants were within easy walking distance of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We live about an hour away and usually fly out of Dulles when we travel, and often leave early in the morning so there is always anxiety about getting to the airport on time, traffic, etc. Plus the cost of long term parking!

This time we went down the night before and stayed at Homewood Suites. Honestly it was a no-brainer! You can park there for free while you're gone, and they have a free shuttle service to the airport and back. So basically for the cost of long term parking, you can get a hotel room the night before, enjoy the free food, and relax and not worry about fighting through traffic to get to the airport on time.

Note that the shuttles don't run constantly, you have to call for one when you get back, so there's a chance you could wait 10-15 minutes...and then if the driver gets a call that someone else needs a ride too, you might end up waiting more for that person to get to the van. We lucked out, the van happened to be at the airport with some other people so we hopped right on. I could tell the other people had been waiting for a while and they weren't too happy; but I guess that's just the risk you take.

Other than the shuttle service, not really much else to say. Homewood Suites is our favorite hotel chain, they tend to be reasonably priced and very large and comfortable. Nice comfortable mattresses too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff at the Homewood were just excellent and so welcoming. The hotel is much smaller than the Embassy Suites next door and all the better for it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the beds one of the best I have slept in. The complementary breakfast was acceptable / basic but again the staff were very friendly. All round I would definitely staff again at this hotel and much better than the sister Embassy Suites next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall, the hotel was fine. However, we had reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. Imagine my surprise when we opened the door to a one bedroom one bathroom suite. Apparently the suite was not available and without a word they changed our room. Ended up in two separate rooms after a lengthy negotiation. Not handled well, very poor communication.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
751 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

probably one of the best in the ashburn area. had some family stay here as well for an extended stay. the staff was very helpful for them and respectful. also helped them with the bills. i would recommend this to anyone who is in town. will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, it was determined that my reservation that I had made on Travelocity 2 hours earlier had for some reason not made it into the hotel's system. Djuana, the front desk manager, was very kind and helpful. She did everything she could on her side while I was on the phone with the Travelocity people. She arranged a ride for my wife and children so they could go shopping while the reservation was sorted out. She was very professional and calm, and her pleasant and helpful demeanor made me feel at ease and comfortable. Homewood Suites is very fortunate to have such a wonderful person working for them. She took what could have been a bad experience and made it nice by being so helpful. In the end, after much time on the phone with Travelocity, the were eventually able to correct the problem that had kept the hotel from getting the reservation. The hotel itself is very nice and I am glad that we chose to stay here. It is close to the airport and the room we have is very large. I would say that this hotel would be perfect for any type of traveler spending time in the area.

Room Tip: There are laundry facilities on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business. I will be sure to let Dijuana know her efforts were noticed and appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Property: Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing