We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just stayed here and it was great. Rooms were new and clean, breakfast was awesome and all for under a hundred bucks! The area had plenty of resturants and shopping close by and the access to the interstate was easy. Very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were very accomodating. We arrived late along with 2 other families and were taken care of quickly and efficiently. The beds were comfortable and the hotel had connecting rooms for us which was a bonus. Overall, the stay was short as we stayed only one night to continue our drive home. But it is a place I would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We're happy to hear that you all enjoyed your short stay with us. Next time you find yourselves in the area be sure to stick around to take in one of Virginia’s best kept secrets - town of Ashland! From the local restaurants, antique shopping, museums, and the beautiful Randolph Macon Campus – Ashland has a way of making you want to return! For your future stays, check out our Hotel Specials like the Gas and Go Package, which include a $25 Gift card. Again, thank you for your review and we’ll see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Most all Hampton Inn's meet our needs. Clean, friendly and comfortable. We have stayed in mostly Hampton Inn's on our trips the last year and will continue to stay in them as long as they maintain these qualities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catsgolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We truly appreciate you and value your loyalty, not only to our property, but to the Hampton Inn Brand. We do our very best to provide quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hampton Inn thinks so too! We’ve been awarded the Excellence in Quality award for the 5th consecutive year. It’s because of guests like you that keep us on track to success! Again, thank you for your review and look forward to the opportunity to see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice hotel , the room was very nice and plenty large for our family of 4. We got there at 10:30 in the evening so really just slept there and showered there.They had a nice breakfast that was included in the am and it was close to I95.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After you all soak in the Miami weather, we hope to see you again during your return trip to the snowy north! When you return to the area, check out our Gas and Go Package to get the most out of your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to you in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is ideally located for a visit to the college in town, or in our case, to the Richmond Botanical Garden. It's easy to find close to both I 95 and to Route 1, but very quiet. The breakfast area is bigger than most of the Hampton's we've seen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BlueBirdUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. The Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens id definialy a must-see when visiting the Richmond -metro area, especailly when the GardenFest of Lights is taking place! We’re glad your enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the make-your-own waffle station is always a big hit and my personal favorite. For your future stays, check out our Hotel Specials like the Gas and Go Package, which include a $25 Gift card. Again, thank you for your review and we’ll see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We looked for a spot to rest for the night and based on Trip Advisor we chose the Hampton Inn. Check in was great. The woman at the desk was more than helpful. Our room was perfect, clean and well appointed. The almost comes this morning about 10:15 when the breakfast service ends. A woman charged with clean up begins mopping the floors and leering at me and another couple in the table area making it a bit uncomfortable. I am here as my wife works upstairs on a contract offer. A huge fan is plugged in to dry the mopped floors. They should have a little regard for the customers. Just saying. Someone might have a business meeting going on. Otherwise a great place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We are always looking to improve our property and service and your feed back is important to us. We depend on our guests to provide feedback that will help keep us on track to better serve everyone who walks through our doors. We'll be sure to speak with our over-zealous cleaning staff and hope that next time you have a truly perfect stay! Again, thank you for your time and review and we hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Amber Lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Totally uneventful stay, which is always good, in my book. Very efficient staff, clean room, convenient freeway access.We are sold on the brand, so always seek out local Hamptons. We were not disappointed with our experience here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonAshland, Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We truly appreciate you and value your loyalty, not only to our property, but to the Hampton Inn Brand. We do our very best to provide quality and service that not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Again, thank you for your review and look forward to the opportunity to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Amber lacey
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
278 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland

Address: 705 England St, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn by Hilton Ashland is exited to announce that the Hotel has just been renovated as of 2016. Upgraded areas include all guestrooms, corridors, lobby, and exterior. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is conveniently located between I-95 and Route 1, just 15 miles north of Richmond. Nestled in the historic town of Ashland, known as "The Center of The Universe", you'll be centrally located to a vast amount of activities and dining options. The Hotel is just 1/5 mile from Randolph Macon College and 5 miles south of Kings Dominion and Meadow Event Park. Along with the countless historic sites that range from the Pre-Revolutionary to post-Civil War eras surrounding the area, you'll find various dining, salon, and shopping options as well. All our rooms have 37" flat screen televisions, complimentary wired & wireless internet, microwaves & mini refrigerators, irons/ironing boards, hairdryer, & coffee maker. We also have an on-site fitness center, complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily 6am-10am, guest laundry room and valet laundry service available.Our hotel offers a seasonal outdoor, heated, salt water pool. The business center is open 24 hrs & includes a printer and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond North / Ashland Hotel Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing