We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room and Amenities”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a theme park outing. I chose the hotel specifically because of the great ratings and indoor pool and hot tub that was advertised and they still have pictures on the website. However when we arrive the hot tub has been filed in. Rather disappointed but it was still a nice stay. I just would have chosen someplace cheaper had I known there was no longer the hot tub amenity available. Breakfast was on par with free hotel breakfast slightly above average.

Also Wi-Fi reception was poor, we stayed on the 3rd floor next the the elevators (I recommend you request not to be near the elevator or stairs if you value a quiet stay) But room was clean, nothing spectacular. The wallpaper was peeling under an outlet and in the corner of the bathroom. Large flat screen TV. Spacious room.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland W, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the great review. Here at the Sleep Inn-Ashland we pride ourselves on being the best in hospitality here in ashland. Next time you're in the area please be sure to check out some of our local attraction and be sure to stop by the desk to shake my hand and express your concerns in a more personal setting.Thanks wholeheartedly

Cleveland Wishop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. Its a clean hotel and the staff is very friendly. We love the breakfast especially since its free.

We had a chance to get in the pool this time. It was great. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Hotel is close to everything!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Shantamr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha M, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you so much!!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn and Suites, a Choice Hotel. We hope that you travel to Virginia again soon. Be sure to let us know when you're coming so that we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Alpha Mallory, General Manager
MIchelle Robinson, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean quiet hotel, located by lots of restaurants. Stayed here twice over the last two years. Both stays where excellent, great value for the money. Short drive up I-95 to get to Kings Dominion. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank L389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland W, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the great review. Here at the Sleep Inn-Ashland we pride ourselves on being the best in hospitality here in ashland. Next time you're in the area please be sure to check out some of our local attraction and be sure to stop by the desk to shake my hand and express your concerns in a more personal setting.Thanks wholeheartedly

Cleveland Wishop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wow, once again, I was pleasantly surpised by the clean, comfortable setting of this hotel. Beds are comfortable, free WiFi signal is strong, and noise control was great because I could not hear the other guests at all. Staff was friendly and helful in assisting us getting around in Ashland. Great hotel for the Patrick Henry half as we were able to walk to the start/finish in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o311mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland W, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the great review. Here at the Sleep Inn-Ashland we pride ourselves on being the best in hospitality here in ashland. Next time you're in the area please be sure to check out some of our local attraction and be sure to stop by the desk to shake my hand and express your concerns in a more personal setting.Thanks wholeheartedly

Cleveland Wishop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I knew this hotel was going to be great as soon as I saw 2 luggage carts right inside the front doors! Hotel room in excellent condition. Beds very comfortable. Air conditioning worked great for Virginia heat. Extra large walk in shower. Breakfast had a lot of offerings. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice. My son used the weight room which was great. Ice machines in their own little area so they didn't disturb guests. Nothing at all like other Sleep Inns we stayed at. My only complaint would have been that a lot of construction vehicles and semi trucks took up most of the parking spots by parking sideways. Front desk said there was nothing they could do. Would definitely return next time we are in the area!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lrw401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha M, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn and Suites, a Choice Hotel. We hope you travel to Virginia agan soon. Let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Alpha Mallory, General Manager
Michelle Robinson, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Hotel is just down I-95 from King's Dominion and two blocks off I-95 so no Interstate noise. Easy access on/off Interstate. Lots of restaurants nearby & Pizza Hut is across the parking lot. Hotel is clean & quiet; our king room was spacious with a couch, table & 2 chairs, work desk, refrig., microwave & coffee. Wi-fi was a little slow to connect, but otherwise was good. Only negative was low lighting in bathroom for putting on makeup. We didn't have the breakfast buffet, because we went to the Cracker Barrel just down the street. If you are looking for a hotel along I-95, this is the one to stay at!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBear822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland W, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the great review. Here at the Sleep Inn-Ashland we pride ourselves on being the best in hospitality here in ashland. Next time you're in the area please be sure to check out some of our local attraction and be sure to stop by the desk to shake my hand and express your concerns in a more personal setting.Thanks wholeheartedly

Cleveland Wishop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place. The Sleep Inn in Ashland, VA was very comfortable with all the amenities and a very attentive staff. Their complimentary breakfast included anything you could possibly want, and was delicious. Good stop... Safety..........

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tamas es E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland W, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the great review. Here at the Sleep Inn-Ashland we pride ourselves on being the best in hospitality here in ashland. Next time you're in the area please be sure to check out some of our local attraction and be sure to stop by the desk to shake my hand and express your concerns in a more personal setting.Thanks wholeheartedly

Cleveland Wishop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Ashland
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 80 Cottage Green Dr, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ashland
Sleep Inn Ashland
Ashland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing