We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and food!”

Ponderosa Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 90 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Union, Washington
1 review
“Great staff and food!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our eighth grade class went to Kings Dominion for a Field trip on June 3. I called several surrounding restaurants that would not call back or accept a school check. This is not a easy task living 3.5 hrs away. The manager was awesome from the start till the end. We received great prices on the children/ chaperone meals that included drink and tip! The food was great and the staff were professional and friendly!! We could not have asked for better service! Thanks for everything!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful wings”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They have great tasting wings. You can order them as an entree or sometimes they are on the buffet. Steaks are good and usually the buffet has many good choices. I have treid both the steak and buffet combination and just the buffet. Either choice works well, it just depends on how hugry you are.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quizzer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
190 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Buffet”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Had the buffet for dinner.. Was well stocked, clean and the food was very good.. Much better than most buffets that I've been to. Having Chicken Fried Steak on the buffet was a good treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We liked the quality of the food. The fried chicken was very good. Great assortment to choose from. Enjoyed the 50's and 60's music playing. Staff was very helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Von34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was sickening”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I used to work at Ponderosa in the 90's remembered decent food at great prices. Boy was I wrong!!! Ordered sirloin tips and buffet $12.99! Terrible food all fat gristle tips and rubbery chicken on buffet. Was sick to stomach for 2 days after going will never ever return!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MhedrickRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponderosa Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ponderosa Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing