We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Aberdeen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best place in Aberdeen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We visit family in Aberdeen two to three times a year, and have been staying here for the last several years. This motel is above average, which is way better than any of the other motels (we used to stay at the Red Lion Inn before the new owners/or they lost the contract). The day staff is very nice and helpful, and the manager (Angel) is very accommodating if you have special needs. The facility is nice, but it is starting to show its age....... eg. a little missing stonework around the pillars and front of the building, stained carpeting, damage on walls that are not repaired. I suspect this is part of the poor economy and the overall decline of the Aberdeen community. The rooms are clean and the house staff care about their important work. The breakfast is very nice. I especially like the waffle machine!! We will continue to stay here and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Stay in the North end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    60
    48
    18
    24
See reviews for
54
60
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Fine. Just fine. Is how I would rank this hotel. I was in town for a week on business, so I got to see many of the front desk staff. None of them acknowledged people, and were only luke warm to the ones who approached them. For work, I probably met 200 people that week and they were all super friendly. I can't believe the hotel found 6 unfriendly people in Aberdeen to staff their front desk. SO, don't expect friendly service. When my team used the breakfast area for meetings that ran until 9-10 PM, nobody seemed to mind either though- so that was a plus.

The double queen room was large and comfortable. I agree with suprvulcan, that a look out the window just confirmed what I had heard about the area; that it was long past it's heyday; boarded up windows lined the industrialized river.

The hot tub was out of service for the ENTIRE week. Really?! Breakfast was also fine. Waffles and boiled eggs. Two kinds of cereal, the requisite blueberry muffins and bagels. Nothing of notable quality, but a good start to the day. The location is near a shopping center that has a grocery store, a Mexican restaurant and a Teriyaki place; along with Subway & Burger King near by. The Teriyaki place was GREAT, if you like that sort of thing. HUGE portions that didn't break the bank.

I am not an overly critical critic. Clean and comfortable is really all I need- but it would be nice to feel like the hotel cared even a little and to this one, people are just a pay day. Unfortunately, it really is the only place to stay in Aberdeen though.

Room Tip: OH! Definitely ask to stay on the 3rd floor because the walls are very thin! I read a report that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ortraveler399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was not in Aberdeen in rain season by choice, and was traveling alone.
My observation of the Motels in downtown as I drove the avenue-NO WAY!
Traveling alone I preferred the walk in lobby and staff members present 24 hours.

The room-dark and depressing. Room faced the industrialized river. Don't invision romance in this place. I was suprised that my room did come with a few cups/silverware in the tiny kitchenette. The bathroom fan was so loud I was afraid the neighbors could hear it on. BED old and bumpy.

I paid $ 89 + tax for just myself. Over in the tri-cities a few weeks prior I paid the same at a Hampton Inn and it was a beautiful place/room and on the Columbia River (not to mention fresh baked cookies for 7-9 pm). SOOO I felt that GuestHouse would be less expensive. Aberdeen is on the way to the coast, but I would drive the extra 35 minutes to get there if thats where your headed!

Breakfast is a bowl of cereal, instant oatmeal, and other low budget items.
The swimming pool was green but kids where in it...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Overall the hotel is very nice. It has a good selection of room types available that are all nicely equipt. One thing that could be better is the internet service. I have stayed at this location on more then one occassion and it is always very very slow. Even when there isn't many people staying at the hotel. The breakfast offered is also just a basic breakfast the only hot offerings being make your own waffles or the standard hot drinks(coffee, cocoa, etc.).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suprvulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Pretty good place to stay... Check out the bunk beds!! I stay here pretty regular, twice at least a month, and it's always pretty clean and a reasonable rate for me and my friends. Best place I've stayed in Aberdeen!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
340 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

There is not much to Aberdeen as it seems to be in a decline. We stayed here as a good resting point between the Oregon coast and Olympic National Park in WA. The room was clean and spacious. The furniture in the room was a bit old and worn including a bed with squeaky box springs. The TV was a modern flat panel. The room also includes a fridge and microwave. The breakfast that was included was mostly cereal and sugary items so we skipped it. The only protein I saw was in the form of hard boiled eggs. Service wasn't rude, but it wasn't friendly either. Set your expectations appropriately. It seemed as though most guests were just passing through town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

OK, so this is probably the nicest hotel in Aberdeen, not considering other possible nicer bed and breakfast places. That being said, the hotel's floors allow all the stomp stomp stomp to come through from the folks above. People, is it really necessary to stop across the floor all the time?!

Breakfast was a pass... Bread, cereal, etc. Nothing but low quality carbohydrates. No protein! Great to feed your carb cravings but little else.

We had a great sized king suite on the 2nd floor, should have booked something on the 3rd floor so others could have heard us clomping around at 3am.

The bed and pillows weren't necessarily *COMFORTABLE* but they were just OK.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor, avoid being woken up by people clomping around above you on the cheap and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
17.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Address: 701 East Heron Street, Aberdeen, WA 98520 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing